Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Apart from the extensive set up process of Windows 8.0 it is a good buy. The computer is VERY fast and efficient and ever so quiet, having thought that my previous dual core Windows 7 was quiet, it is noisy in comparison to this HP.

One tip....Windows asks you to use your Hotmail/Live/Outlook account to set the computer up, which can be intrusive if you use...
Published 8 months ago by Buster

versus
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars My new Computer
The computer is fine and works well. but Windows 8 is just a nightmare and really should carry a health warning. I have had problems with automatic updates deleting the DVD drivers and i am still unable to download windows 8-1 because of so called system problems, i was unable to set up the email arrangement and had to download Mozilla Thunderbird and Mozilla Firefox...
Published 10 months ago by J J Berry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion Desktop PC (Intel Core i5-3330S 2.7GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Apart from the extensive set up process of Windows 8.0 it is a good buy. The computer is VERY fast and efficient and ever so quiet, having thought that my previous dual core Windows 7 was quiet, it is noisy in comparison to this HP.

One tip....Windows asks you to use your Hotmail/Live/Outlook account to set the computer up, which can be intrusive if you use Microsoft software such as Bing on Internet Explorer as you're signed in all the time. I thought it was mandatory as I tried to rush through the setting up process...it's not! you can choose to not integrate your email account and give your user account administrator rights. That said an instant upgrade to Windows 8.1 and only a shade under 6 hours to set up Microsoft and I hadn't even begun to migrate existing files.....

The computer though is a dream.....quad core is well worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice machine, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion Desktop PC (Intel Core i5-3330S 2.7GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
runs quietly and much faster than my old machine, but be aware that you can't connect your VGA monitor to it without a DVI/VGA convertor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars PC seems fine but concerns over warantee, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion Desktop PC (Intel Core i5-3330S 2.7GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
when installed HP emailed to say there was only 6months left on the manufacturers warrantee and I have been unable to find out why as this was listed as a new machine.
Prehaps having posted this review I will get an explanation from somebody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fast, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion Desktop PC (Intel Core i5-3330S 2.7GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
im happy with it. I still have to learn it, but my old 1 was very slow, this is much faster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars My new Computer, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion Desktop PC (Intel Core i5-3330S 2.7GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
The computer is fine and works well. but Windows 8 is just a nightmare and really should carry a health warning. I have had problems with automatic updates deleting the DVD drivers and i am still unable to download windows 8-1 because of so called system problems, i was unable to set up the email arrangement and had to download Mozilla Thunderbird and Mozilla Firefox. Worst of all my files and older program discs are not compatible with windows 8 and i have in effect lost the lot and face purchasing expensive replacements. I know now that i should have sent this computer back but i decided to persevere because of the inconvenience, "what a mistake" the more i find my way around the more disappointed i get.-- Exciting Windows 8? well i can think of a more appropriate description. Well now i can't submit the thing have just stopped working, will try again,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars IT HAS NO DEDICATED GRAPHICS CARD, 26 Dec 2013
This review is from: HP Pavilion Desktop PC (Intel Core i5-3330S 2.7GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
this PC has no dedicated graphics card so it will use its built in integrated graphics chip-set so it will have poor performance and that means no games only surfing the web very poor for the price the people who bought this must be easily pleased, you can add a dedicated gpu it will cost you from £50 to £150 for a basic model or you could build a pc yourself and it would wipe the floor with this... and i bet the 4gb of ram is around 1333mhz, my cheap acer note book is more powerful than this machine

update i was not reviewing this for myself some people might think this is very good for the price it's a joke..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAPPY, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion Desktop PC (Intel Core i5-3330S 2.7GHz Processor, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
very pleased with the price i paid for this i brought it as a christmas present saw it weeks ago so glad i didnt buy it then and waited
because it paid off price wise got an £80 saving.
fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews