Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy
I witnessed Status Quo on this very special tour. This is the original Quo line up and they played only songs from the 1970 - 1976 golden Status Quo period. Quo were loud and truly on form. A must have for not only Status Quo fans, but for anyone interested in the history of Rock. This is Status Quo in 2013 sounding like they did in the mid 1970's.....Classic stuff.
Published 11 months ago by RJ

versus
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great content, but very poor audio/video presentation on this blu-ray
Any Quo concert is an amazing content to put on a blu-ray, but having previously enjoyed the superb quality Quo Live in Montreux blu-ray release from 2009, seeing the poor video and audio quality on this one was a major blow in my face.
The concert (and bonus documentary) were obviously shot in 1080i50, but someone decided it would be a good idea to convert the video...
Published 8 months ago by Elaine C


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars bought for my father, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
i bought this for my father for christmas.took a while for it to be stock but when it was it didnt take long for it to be delivered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Frantic Four? The only four!!, 3 Feb 2014
By 
Matthew McMillan (Weymouth,Dorset.UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
Forget what you read. This is the definitive Quo and despite what Francis Rossi says: Simply genius - nothing more to add
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quo Fans, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
As Quo fans we loved this, it stood up to all our expectations. Only their live performances beat the Reunion DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab to see the origanals back, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
like going back in time,a1,fab. the memories came fludding back.They are the number one rock band of all time and this DVD proves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FF Fantastic, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
I have been a Quo fan since paper plane !the first time around!This DVD is fantastic it's as if they had been playing together
without a break if you you are a Quo fan with a good sound system this it a definate definate
Hope you enjoy playing as much as me
I want to get back to the UK ASAP to see them live again unless they come to Cyprus, now that would be FF Fantastic
Best regards to all
Anthony
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Four, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Ms J. Goddard "Jano" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
Fabulous...we were at the concert and wanted something we could watch again and again...if you love Status Quo...you will love this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars KEEP ON ROCKIN, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
One of the great's Status Quo having been a fan since the early 70's this is a must especially if like me you was unable to see The Frantic Four live. Just sit there with headphones on and you are there, the recording is top notch plus the added bonus of a cd. Buy it relive those early days all four members you could see enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SUPER SHOW, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Michael Boyle "Mickey" (Essex ,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
This re-union of the classic Quo line up of Rossi, Parfitt, Lancaster and Coughlan is a wonderful reminder of what a fine rock and roll band Status Quo were in the early 70's. The set list is all from the bands 1970 to 1976 era, there golden age without doubt ! Alan Lancaster's voice has held up remarkably well in the intervening years and Coughlan's drumming gives the bands sound the power it has sadly lacked for far too long. Parfitt and Rossi are rejuvinated and clearly enjoying themselves and it is a joy to see them play classics such as "Railroad", "In My Chair" and "Roadhouse Blues" etc etc. Parts of the show are quite moving as well, there are little looks between band members which tell you that they are thoroughly enjoying playing with each other again, a bit like meeting up with old friends and wondering why you fell out in the first place !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great dvd, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
every thing was correct as they said it was very happy with the dvd now looking for more thanks .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Status Quo ~ The Frantic Four Reunion, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. I. R. Brechin (Aberdeenshire,Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
As a 15 year old my first ever live concert was seeing Status Quo Live At The Glasgow Apollo in 1977
always been a dedicated fan..and though we have all gotten older i close my eyes and listen to this and
it's like a journey back in time..were all back there and nothing has changed they are still
" The Number One Rock And Roll Band In The Land ~ The Magnificent ~ Status Quo "
Superb DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD]
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews