Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SUPER SHOW
This re-union of the classic Quo line up of Rossi, Parfitt, Lancaster and Coughlan is a wonderful reminder of what a fine rock and roll band Status Quo were in the early 70's. The set list is all from the bands 1970 to 1976 era, there golden age without doubt ! Alan Lancaster's voice has held up remarkably well in the intervening years and Coughlan's drumming gives the...
Published 15 months ago by Michael Boyle

versus
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great content, but very poor audio/video presentation on this blu-ray
Any Quo concert is an amazing content to put on a blu-ray, but having previously enjoyed the superb quality Quo Live in Montreux blu-ray release from 2009, seeing the poor video and audio quality on this one was a major blow in my face.
The concert (and bonus documentary) were obviously shot in 1080i50, but someone decided it would be a good idea to convert the video...
Published 17 months ago by Elaine C


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SUPER SHOW, 6 Jan. 2014
By 
Michael Boyle "Mickey" (Essex ,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
This re-union of the classic Quo line up of Rossi, Parfitt, Lancaster and Coughlan is a wonderful reminder of what a fine rock and roll band Status Quo were in the early 70's. The set list is all from the bands 1970 to 1976 era, there golden age without doubt ! Alan Lancaster's voice has held up remarkably well in the intervening years and Coughlan's drumming gives the bands sound the power it has sadly lacked for far too long. Parfitt and Rossi are rejuvinated and clearly enjoying themselves and it is a joy to see them play classics such as "Railroad", "In My Chair" and "Roadhouse Blues" etc etc. Parts of the show are quite moving as well, there are little looks between band members which tell you that they are thoroughly enjoying playing with each other again, a bit like meeting up with old friends and wondering why you fell out in the first place !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was unable to attend the Frantic Four concerts but this Blu-Ray is the next best thing, absolutely magical. Francis Rossi, ever being the onstage perfectionist. was quoted as saying that it was all over the place, but believe me you don't notice. This is Quo the way I seen them all those years ago at the Glasgow Apollo (except for the bald/grey hair etc... you know what I mean)The Frantic Four are clearly enjoying the occasion, the fans lapped it up. NOT TO BE MISSED!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds like they've never been away, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The DVD covers the short tour earlier in 2013 starting in Manchester and finishing at Wembly Arena - when the original four members of Quo played together for the first time in 32 years. With the BluRay version there are about 60 minutes of "extras" and a separate CD of the music only. Quality of sound and vision on the DVD are excellent. The package is worth every penny - just BRILLIANT. Buy it, you won't be disappointed. Then go see them on next years extended tour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy, 4 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
I witnessed Status Quo on this very special tour. This is the original Quo line up and they played only songs from the 1970 - 1976 golden Status Quo period. Quo were loud and truly on form. A must have for not only Status Quo fans, but for anyone interested in the history of Rock. This is Status Quo in 2013 sounding like they did in the mid 1970's.....Classic stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelente, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Não precisa se falar muito desta Banda. Maravilhoso o Show. Qualidade sonora do DVD, é indiscritivel. Recomendo a todos.

No need to talk much this band. Wonderful the Show. Sound quality of the DVD is indescribable. Highly recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD], 29 Nov. 2013
By 
12stringbassist "....." (NorthWest, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD]

It's not the band's fault but the tour documentary in the extras on the single DVD have annoying and distracting blue flashes which have caused the disc to be withdrawn while new copies are made. I didn't send mine back, as I want to watch the main feature (unaffected by the fault).

Includes CD of show with all but two final songs on it. Recommended,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mighty Quo, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
I's the mighty Quo. Saw them at Wolves Civic 2014, awesome, just like being back in 1975. Nothing from the dreadful Rockin' all over or after, just real Quo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRUE ROCK LEGENDS!, 14 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
My friend and I were at this gig and we were blown away! Having been a Quo fan since 1972 I was so eager to see the Frantic Four back together but nervous about whether it would still be the same. I need not have worried. They were awesome. Can't wait to get the DVD and relive it all again. LOUD, HARD AND ABSOLUTE MAGIC!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Quo, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They are older, but it's definitive Quo. I was at the two nights at hammy, but this covers the bands performance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 12 Feb. 2014
By 
P. Munday (lancs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good seeing the show again, the sound is even better then it was at the gig, worth buying this film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD]
£16.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews