Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy
I witnessed Status Quo on this very special tour. This is the original Quo line up and they played only songs from the 1970 - 1976 golden Status Quo period. Quo were loud and truly on form. A must have for not only Status Quo fans, but for anyone interested in the history of Rock. This is Status Quo in 2013 sounding like they did in the mid 1970's.....Classic stuff.
Published 11 months ago by RJ

versus
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great content, but very poor audio/video presentation on this blu-ray
Any Quo concert is an amazing content to put on a blu-ray, but having previously enjoyed the superb quality Quo Live in Montreux blu-ray release from 2009, seeing the poor video and audio quality on this one was a major blow in my face.
The concert (and bonus documentary) were obviously shot in 1080i50, but someone decided it would be a good idea to convert the video...
Published 8 months ago by Elaine C


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy, 4 Aug 2013
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
I witnessed Status Quo on this very special tour. This is the original Quo line up and they played only songs from the 1970 - 1976 golden Status Quo period. Quo were loud and truly on form. A must have for not only Status Quo fans, but for anyone interested in the history of Rock. This is Status Quo in 2013 sounding like they did in the mid 1970's.....Classic stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was unable to attend the Frantic Four concerts but this Blu-Ray is the next best thing, absolutely magical. Francis Rossi, ever being the onstage perfectionist. was quoted as saying that it was all over the place, but believe me you don't notice. This is Quo the way I seen them all those years ago at the Glasgow Apollo (except for the bald/grey hair etc... you know what I mean)The Frantic Four are clearly enjoying the occasion, the fans lapped it up. NOT TO BE MISSED!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRUE ROCK LEGENDS!, 14 Aug 2013
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
My friend and I were at this gig and we were blown away! Having been a Quo fan since 1972 I was so eager to see the Frantic Four back together but nervous about whether it would still be the same. I need not have worried. They were awesome. Can't wait to get the DVD and relive it all again. LOUD, HARD AND ABSOLUTE MAGIC!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds like they've never been away, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The DVD covers the short tour earlier in 2013 starting in Manchester and finishing at Wembly Arena - when the original four members of Quo played together for the first time in 32 years. With the BluRay version there are about 60 minutes of "extras" and a separate CD of the music only. Quality of sound and vision on the DVD are excellent. The package is worth every penny - just BRILLIANT. Buy it, you won't be disappointed. Then go see them on next years extended tour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD], 29 Nov 2013
By 
12stringbassist "....." (NorthWest, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD]

It's not the band's fault but the tour documentary in the extras on the single DVD have annoying and distracting blue flashes which have caused the disc to be withdrawn while new copies are made. I didn't send mine back, as I want to watch the main feature (unaffected by the fault).

Includes CD of show with all but two final songs on it. Recommended,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can you say...... the original Quo back together. Thought I'd never witness it. Wonderful!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelente, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Não precisa se falar muito desta Banda. Maravilhoso o Show. Qualidade sonora do DVD, é indiscritivel. Recomendo a todos.

No need to talk much this band. Wonderful the Show. Sound quality of the DVD is indescribable. Highly recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Mighty Quo, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
I's the mighty Quo. Saw them at Wolves Civic 2014, awesome, just like being back in 1975. Nothing from the dreadful Rockin' all over or after, just real Quo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Quo, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They are older, but it's definitive Quo. I was at the two nights at hammy, but this covers the bands performance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 12 Feb 2014
By 
P. Munday (lancs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good seeing the show again, the sound is even better then it was at the gig, worth buying this film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Status Quo: The Frantic Four Reunion 2013 [DVD]
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews