Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Greig Beck
Not my usual reading but very creative primordial thriller writing. This particular book is quite short and perhaps I prefered it because not too many deaths in this one as beck can get carried away with the number of killings in his books. Nevertheless I think his books are well written and good credible science fiction thrillers.
Published 9 months ago by CS

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The first part
Very hard to judge from book one, but I thought it lacked intensity,was masked by scientific words, but will give book two a try.
Published 16 months ago by Mw


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Greig Beck, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not my usual reading but very creative primordial thriller writing. This particular book is quite short and perhaps I prefered it because not too many deaths in this one as beck can get carried away with the number of killings in his books. Nevertheless I think his books are well written and good credible science fiction thrillers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars terrifying!, 15 Jan. 2015
By 
C. Galley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is about an expedition into a South American jungle but some scientists who are looking for a particular creature which had unleashed a deadly disease onto people of the U.S. when an explorer brought it home with him. Of course this trip doesn't go smoothly and they encounter a lot more than they expected ! This reminded me of Jurassic Park and I found it very exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 20 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was my introduction to Greig Beck and I feel it was a great one. I really enjoyed this book, it's the first of three and I cannot wait to read the next episode. The writing is done really well, you can tell lots of research went into it and it is very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Where's Indy???, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good story that keeps your attention; you don't want to put it down. Could have been a script for an indianna Jones movie and would have worked too. If i had a gripe then it would be that the author does seemed to get his prehistoric eras a little confused with creatures from at least four different periods in the same place.... (won't tell you more it'll spoil the story) worth the money worth the read.... give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The first part, 14 Oct. 2013
By 
Mw "jenwin" (northern ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very hard to judge from book one, but I thought it lacked intensity,was masked by scientific words, but will give book two a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What A Start!, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book because I have all the authors previous books. I also bought all three parts at once to save myself the frustration of having to wait for each installments. This character has been in previous books, although you wouldn't need to have read them: it was nice to see a secondary character come to the fore, especially one who was a very reluctant participant. If you love stories set in the present that use clues from the past, combined with a heft chunk of science and a dash of the apocalyptic, then this is the book for you )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Introduction, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good start to the trilogy, Matt Kearns appeared in a couple of the Alex Hunter books and was an interesting character. This is building up nicely and looking forward to the other two books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent start to a trilogy!!, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love apocalyptic and viral type infection fiction..this is a novel idea..not a life killing end of the world new virus that has escaped yet again from a laboratory but a parasite...one that seems to have been here longer than us and may have been the cause of the dinosaurs demise..so it is a good one then,we don't have a lot of chance against this horrific minute bug,it doesn't reemerge once under the skin until it has removed the skin..oooh gross out shivers at the descriptions of baggy skin!!!!..and nice oozey descriptions..caution may not want to eat whilst reading!!! Absolutely brilliant ideas and plot layout,packed full of action,picked this up as a freebie,delighted I did and have bought parts two and three straight away!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FIRST BIRD, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
LOVED IT! ORDERED THE NEXT TWO INSTALLMENTS.PERFECT HOLIDAY READING.READ ALOT OF GREIG BECK..ALWAYS FAST PACED AND EXCITING AND VERY INVENTIVE....K
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was worried that not having The Arcadian in this book would make it a tad dull. Thankfully, Mr Beck is too good an author to let that happen.

Simple story. Weird virus gets brought back to America from the Amazon and a mixed bag of characters have to find the source of this new plague in the rain forests to prevent a major pandemic.

Part one of a three part story, Greig Beck delivers thrills-a-plenty in his usual page-turning style.

Can't wait to read the next part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews