Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than What I Was Thinking It Was
I bought this book in the hope to find some more ways to make a quick buck and a little passive income.

What I found instead was an actual business that I have already starting building from scratch. I am confident that anyone who is able to follow the author's business plan will get comparable results - a consistent monthly income that rolls in regardless of...
Published 10 months ago by ER Reviews

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing purchase
I bought this after reading the description and some enthusiastic 5 star reviews, but it proved to be a hugely dissapointing read. The description is somewhat misleading - the model states a 'passive income for life', however it seems to me that the method takes up a great deal of time sourcing, collecting, storing, and posting/ packing goods - hardly passive - and for...
Published 4 months ago by andrew grainger


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than What I Was Thinking It Was, 24 Sep 2013
This review is from: Passive Income for Life: A Time-Tested Secret Recipe for Building a $50,000 Cash Machine on Amazon.com...In Your Spare Time (Almost Free Money) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book in the hope to find some more ways to make a quick buck and a little passive income.

What I found instead was an actual business that I have already starting building from scratch. I am confident that anyone who is able to follow the author's business plan will get comparable results - a consistent monthly income that rolls in regardless of where you are in a couple of years.

The book is well written and I really liked the motivation provided to start building a passive income business immediately. One of the best non-fictions I've come across in a long time.

The author has a good number of back-lists, most of which I've read. You should check them out. While you are at it, you might also want to check out Why You Are Not Wealthy: Understanding the hidden secrets to financial freedom (Stephen R Covey, Timothy Ferriss, Robert Kiyosaki, Zig Ziglar, Brian Tracy, Derek C. Olsen, John Medina, Dale Carnegie) - a quick read that reveals the greatest money secret of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing purchase, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passive Income for Life: A Time-Tested Secret Recipe for Building a $50,000 Cash Machine on Amazon.com...In Your Spare Time (Almost Free Money) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this after reading the description and some enthusiastic 5 star reviews, but it proved to be a hugely dissapointing read. The description is somewhat misleading - the model states a 'passive income for life', however it seems to me that the method takes up a great deal of time sourcing, collecting, storing, and posting/ packing goods - hardly passive - and for little profit. The $50,000 headline figure is a little misleading too - the author may have sold that amount in a decade or so since starting but in the current climate and market it will take you forever to earn that amount. If you want to spend hours at car boot sales (UK) or garage sales (US) or are happy to buy from ebay with a view to re-listing on Amazon then buy the book, however for me it was a very over hyped description and dissapointing book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must buy' for any buddy entrepreneur!, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passive Income for Life: A Time-Tested Secret Recipe for Building a $50,000 Cash Machine on Amazon.com...In Your Spare Time (Almost Free Money) (Kindle Edition)
This is the first book by Eric Michael that I have read, but it won't be the last. His writing style is very clear, explaining his examples in plain, easy to understand language.
Let's face it, who hasn't thought about how good it would be to be able to buy items cheap and sell them for a profit, earning themselves a nice secondary income in the process. Eric Michael's book explains how easy this can be, and why Amazon is the ideal market place.
Mr. Michael leaves you in no doubt that this is NOT a get rich quick scheme, but rather a tried and tested long term method. It takes dedication, but it in no way consumes all of your time.
Although obviously written for the American market, don't let that put you off. The easy to follow directions are easily translated to suit whichever country you may be in - the UK in my case.
Excellently written, clearly explained - a must read for any budding entrepreneur!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy guide for self Starter, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Thomas Tinney "AZpir8King" (Hartford,WI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Passive Income for Life: A Time-Tested Secret Recipe for Building a $50,000 Cash Machine on Amazon.com...In Your Spare Time (Almost Free Money) (Kindle Edition)
I had no idea that selling online could be tackled in a coherent and straight ahead fashion.

Having heard stories from "I made it big" to "I lost it all" for novice Internet sellers using Ebay and Craigslist, I have always been wary of over-hype for online business opportunities (and books about them). I recently opened my first createspace store for my book through Amazon and it seems easy enough...although I am not retiring quite yet..

The big takeaway from "Passive Income for Life"is the idea that you can inventory items of interest without a business/store front or paid for storage space, turning a hobby into a home based business with a small investment. It is work. I can see that, and the author highlights that he was "Lucky" in some respects relative to found inventory and turnaround profits, but the principle looks sound.

This is not a step by step path to a million dollars book, but a guide that points you to the resources you need to start your business and what pitfalls to avoid. The title is not exactly accurate.."Passive income" is being generous. You will need to work quite a bit, but the marketing machine of Amazon will take up the sales aspect that many of us are not familiar with, nor have the savvy to exploit. You will need to become an expert in certain aspects of the method and system that Amazon utilizes, but the book points you to the things you need to review, learn and live. The book is almost an "Amazon selling for Dummies" without the derogatory overtones. I liked it.

The author focuses on books, CD's and collectables as his examples, but I would have liked to have seen a take on other items that sell "used" through the Amazon site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yet more total b*llx from a man who laughs in yer face as he picks your pocket!!!!, 30 Jun 2014
By 
comm88 "comm88" (Chester, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Passive Income for Life: A Time-Tested Secret Recipe for Building a $50,000 Cash Machine on Amazon.com...In Your Spare Time (Almost Free Money) (Kindle Edition)
Pls ... don't fall for this crap!!!!! It IS ALL HOGWASH!!!!! You cannot and will not make any serious money following this gibberish. The only way this clown made any money is by selling his crap to ... yerp, people like you. Front end products, back end products, lists of customers - what about the expense of ... renting a list ... hiring a skilled copywriter ... using a talented designer ... investing time doing follow ups ... dealing with your unhappy customers who feel they have been hoodwinked by shallow promises - in fact, cheated by you because, like Eric Michael, you will be selling dreams, mirages and promises - stuff you cannot deliver - EVER!!!! The guy is simply another a rip off charlatan - the old "wonder cure medicine man" of the old travelling circus, peddling pure tosh disguised as "proven success". Laughable. Utterly laughable.

Honestly, you are wasting your time and money and your life on a "self-help" manual that (apparently) promises much and will deliver nothing but heartache, heart break and disillusionment.

Save your money and spend it on something that will give you bucket loads of satisfaction and happiness - cos I can tell you this pile of horses**te won't!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passive Income for Life: A Time-Tested Secret Recipe for Building a $50,000 Cash Machine on Amazon.com...In Your Spare Time (Almost Free Money) (Kindle Edition)
This is a confidently written amazing book. If you ever had any doubt about your ability to make profit with just a little hard work then this is the book to quash those doubts.
The chapters are well-organised and clearly divided to allow easy reference and understanding. This step-by-step guide will lead the most nave person through the stages and challenges of building a selling empire through Amazon, along with other similar sites.
The writer gives advice on topics such as choosing what to sell and how to list your items to make them sell in easy to understand steps.
A wise investment for the budding entrepreneur!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passive Income, 1 Aug 2013
This review is from: Passive Income for Life: A Time-Tested Secret Recipe for Building a $50,000 Cash Machine on Amazon.com...In Your Spare Time (Almost Free Money) (Kindle Edition)
Well organized, well thought out, well written. Great information about how to create your own business buying and selling on Amazon, as well as tips as to what should be sold on Ebay as well. Step by step instructions, tips on handling bad reviews, what to sell, what not too. This is a great resource if you enjoy garage sales and are looking to generate passive income.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It really works!, 14 Oct 2013
This review is from: Passive Income for Life: A Time-Tested Secret Recipe for Building a $50,000 Cash Machine on Amazon.com...In Your Spare Time (Almost Free Money) (Kindle Edition)
This great how-to guide show you step by step how to build a steady income.
Unlike other books, which just give generic advice, this shows you how to research, measure margins, and understand where consumer demand is.

The book is clear and well written, and gives great insight how to make good money.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 15 Sep 2013
By 
R. qoshta "The MBA guy" (Atlanta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passive Income for Life: A Time-Tested Secret Recipe for Building a $50,000 Cash Machine on Amazon.com...In Your Spare Time (Almost Free Money) (Kindle Edition)
Amazing book that cover all the important points, and the price so cheap when you compare it with the value you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking forward to building my successful business!, 13 Sep 2013
This review is from: Passive Income for Life: A Time-Tested Secret Recipe for Building a $50,000 Cash Machine on Amazon.com...In Your Spare Time (Almost Free Money) (Kindle Edition)
I ordered this book after reading all of the reviews. The concerns of several readers about doing some work was not an issue for me. I understand that you cannot be successful and develop a consistent passive income without doing some work to maintain your business.
I found this book to be a well developed plan for building a home business that will produce passive income over a long period of time. The directions were easy to follow. The author's experiences seem to be applicable to most readers' situations.
This does not appear to be a get-rich-quick plan. It is the basis for starting a successful business from home with very little investment. There is almost no risk and it has the potential for a very large and consistent reward. Recommended reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews