Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!!
I bought this exact stereo from a local Hi-Fi store and paid twice the price!

This is a great budget unit which is future proof thanks to DAB+. The 15Watt speakers might not seem much on paper, yet they deliver loud, crisp and punchy sound. We have DAB+ in Malta, and digital radio sounds amazing.

Add CD, FM tuner, USB, AUX IN (works with any...
Published 11 months ago by Antoine Camilleri

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch out for the radio - or lack of
I wanted to future proof a cheap and cheerful PURE DAB radio. Using the same aerial in the same location, this Pioneer could not pick up a single station! A refund of course requested. The rest of the unit seemed to be OK but given several other reviews it seems there are some tuner issues in some of the units circulating in the UK stock.
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!!, 2 April 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM11DAB-K CD Receiver System with DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner and USB - Black (Electronics)
I bought this exact stereo from a local Hi-Fi store and paid twice the price!

This is a great budget unit which is future proof thanks to DAB+. The 15Watt speakers might not seem much on paper, yet they deliver loud, crisp and punchy sound. We have DAB+ in Malta, and digital radio sounds amazing.

Add CD, FM tuner, USB, AUX IN (works with any device, including ipod) and you have a winner from Pioneer !!

I have connected an Avantree Bluetooth Audio Transceiver to the AUX IN, so streaming from iOS and Android device is so easy... no wires!

Hard to beat at this price, and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pioneer CD system, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM11DAB-K CD Receiver System with DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner and USB - Black (Electronics)
This is a stylish, elegant system, very compact, but with superb volume and sound reproduction. Well worth the price and a beautiful addition to a modern home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pioneer X-HM11DAB-K CD Receiver, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM11DAB-K CD Receiver System with DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner and USB - Black (Electronics)
I bought this, simply because it ticked all the boxes for me. It was for a small room/study, where I spend time computing.
The sound quality is very punchy and, despite it's small size and output. Very loud and bassy The speakers are heavily weighted which is nice and the speakers are very well built.

I like the look of this small micro system, and think it is extremely well put together, and very good value for money. If you want a good introduction to HIFI and you have a limited budget, this the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pioneer HiFi and DAB radio, 24 Dec. 2013
By 
Sarah (TAUNTON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM11DAB-K CD Receiver System with DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner and USB - Black (Electronics)
After my CD player on my home hi-fi packed up, I was looking for a replacement and wanted a DAB radio, as I could not pick up Classic FM on my home radio. I read many reviews and this system came out well. It is reasonably price, a good, reliable make and I am really pleased with it. It is not a huge system, so if you are looking to blast out your neighbours, this won't do the job; but, if like me you just want some pleasant music, with a nice tone, to listen to, this is the one - enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM11DAB-K CD Receiver System with DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner and USB - Black (Electronics)
Bought this cd/radio player for my dad's birthday. He specifically wanted a DAB radio to use in their kitchen as their previous radio would go off the station frequently. My dad is absolutely thrilled with the purchase. The sound is really good and hasn't gone off the station once - would definitely recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM11DAB-K CD Receiver System with DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner and USB - Black (Electronics)
I purchased this to replace an old radio cd player, I read the reviews from other people and it meet the criteria. I love Classic fm and various other stations. The sound is fab and I am looking forward to the many happy years ahead of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think this one is a winner:), 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM11DAB-K CD Receiver System with DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner and USB - Black (Electronics)
no problems with radio and I haven't got any special arial connector and live right in the sticks in west cornwall; love the deep sound and the fact that I can listen to all my music again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Banging., 9 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM11DAB-K CD Receiver System with DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner and USB - Black (Electronics)
Banging little Hi-Fi for the price, quite a rich full sound & has all the features of being able to plug in your Iphone or Ipod.
Not a bad decent price, would def recommend the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch out for the radio - or lack of, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM11DAB-K CD Receiver System with DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner and USB - Black (Electronics)
I wanted to future proof a cheap and cheerful PURE DAB radio. Using the same aerial in the same location, this Pioneer could not pick up a single station! A refund of course requested. The rest of the unit seemed to be OK but given several other reviews it seems there are some tuner issues in some of the units circulating in the UK stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money unit, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer X-HM11DAB-K CD Receiver System with DAB/DAB+, FM Tuner and USB - Black (Electronics)
Small and compact unit but with plenty of depth of sound from the more than adequate speakers.Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews