Customer Reviews


495 Reviews
5 star:
 (364)
4 star:
 (74)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars When Sully meets Mike
This all infectious fun, despite the lack of originality, but still manages tickle the funny bones. There is good animation here and the plot driven by well done characterisations.
Published 8 months ago by Sussman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but Forgettable
I found this film fun but forgettable. Monsters Inc. was an amazing film this was an unnecessary prequel. I found it didn't add anything to the original film and as a film in it's own right it was unremarkable.
Published 9 days ago by YeelaJ


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars When Sully meets Mike, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Sussman "Sussman" (London CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This all infectious fun, despite the lack of originality, but still manages tickle the funny bones. There is good animation here and the plot driven by well done characterisations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DARE TO SCARE, 9 July 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
Mike desires to be a "scarer." The monster world is powered by screams. The problem is that Mike (Billy Crystal) while smart, isn't scary. He attends Monster University where he studies hard to be a scarer. The plot reads like "Revenge of the Nerds" as Mike must win a scare contest along with his hopeless fraternity to prove himself and stay in school as a scarer.

Mike is a rival to Sullivan, a university legacy (John Goodman) but later they operate on the same team.

The film is cute. The initiation scene was my favorite with a laugh out loud chuckle. I watched the film with a five year old who can't stand scary movies. She loved this one.

One the kids enjoyed ages 5 and up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but Forgettable, 23 Aug 2014
This review is from: Monsters University (DVD)
I found this film fun but forgettable. Monsters Inc. was an amazing film this was an unnecessary prequel. I found it didn't add anything to the original film and as a film in it's own right it was unremarkable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent sequel, 1 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. Stephen Redman (York England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
Simply great family entertainment. You don't need to have seen the other movies, but it helps. This is something you can all sit down and enjoy! Not by any means inferior to the first movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monsters University DVD, 16 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
My grandchildren love this film so ordered it for Easter for them. It arrived well before the due date and is good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny film, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
The kids love watching this I have seen it too it is so funny and love the characters it arrived in time and was very happy with the service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
this was another gift father Christmas brought my grandson we had seen it at the pictures and he loves it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a Christmas present for my neice - she loves it - I have watched it too as my husband got this for his birthday and its great, very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
This film is just as good as the original. I saw it in the cinema and then bought the film as it is so funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The scaremongers are back, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters University [DVD] (DVD)
The first movie was a classic, making it all the more mystifying that it took the studio so long to come up with a sequel - particularly when rival productions such as Cars and Shrek quickly appeared in shiny new adventures. Has it been worth the wait? Well yes, but unfortunately not emphatically so. The producers decided to go down the "prequel sequel" route, and I'm not convinced it was the right decision at this stage.
Of course, it has it's moments, and it is good to see how the two main characters of Sulley and Mike became pals, but that aspect alone struggles to uphold the viewer's interest for the duration of the whole movie. Other familiar faces are present too, including their chameleonic nemesis, who started out as Mr Nice Guy and developed a hatred for our heroes.
At the end of the day, it is an enjoyable movie, and well worth seeing. I guess I just expected a little more after such a long wait for a new Monsters Inc adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monsters University (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [Region Free]
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews