Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The rum that lives upto the legend of the beast
This spiced rum has only been around since 2009 and arrived in the UK in 2010. This rum by far exceeds any other spiced rum on the market this beast swallows up the competiton. If you think morgans spiced and sailor jerry are good then the kraken will devour you. Rarely seen in pubs or bars ive only seen it in london bars as of yet. The flavours are sweet n spicy but not...
Published on 20 Feb 2012 by White Wolf

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Lacked flavour
Bland lacked flavour and spice not the best of rums but on the plus it did come in a nice bottle.
Published 7 months ago by R Nicholas


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The rum that lives upto the legend of the beast, 20 Feb 2012
By 
White Wolf (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
This spiced rum has only been around since 2009 and arrived in the UK in 2010. This rum by far exceeds any other spiced rum on the market this beast swallows up the competiton. If you think morgans spiced and sailor jerry are good then the kraken will devour you. Rarely seen in pubs or bars ive only seen it in london bars as of yet. The flavours are sweet n spicy but not overpowering. This drinks well neat, and in mixers i havent had a rum thats better. I can see this rum becoming a classic in a few years. The marketing really draws you in and the bottle is well worth keeping as it is a conversation starter. The price is high compared to most spiced rums but you really do get your moneys worth, at the end of the day you get what you pay for and The Kraken is well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovecraft in a Bottle, 3 Jun 2011
By 
B. Sugden "armaitus" (Huddersfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Aside from the wonderful artwork and design of the bottle, the Kraken is subtly creamy with a powerful flavour and a spicy aroma.

Definitely a rum that works well alone; I have waited for this Rum to be released in the UK for a while and I was not disappointed!

I haven't tried mixing the rum yet but I honestly think it requires no addition to enjoy the flavour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 7 Sep 2012
This is an awesome drink, it is great tasting and good looking. The price is good for the amount you get also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unleash the Kraken., 16 Dec 2013
By 
K. Trahearn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraken Black Spiced Rum 70 cl (Grocery)
This is the most gorgeous yummy Rum ever, I may have to invest in more supplies before the new year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kracken Black Spiced Rum, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraken Black Spiced Rum 70 cl (Grocery)
Ordered as a Christmas present for my darling Dad who has quite a discerning palette when it comes to rum!! He loved it. He found it very smooth and easy to drink. Delivery was very prompt so all in all, a winner!! Will definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars soooo tasty!!, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraken Black Spiced Rum 70 cl (Grocery)
Can never drink enough of Kracken....wish it was more widely sold in the shops.very moorish,once your start drinking it you cant stop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kraken rum, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraken Black Spiced Rum 70 cl (Grocery)
it was a present.my friend was very happy and loved it.bottle is attractive as well.and the rum tastes lovely..thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, great packaging, 9 May 2014
By 
Carolyn (Derby, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraken Black Spiced Rum 70 cl (Grocery)
This is the second bottle I've bought for my husband as a gift and he really enjoys it. I'm not a spirit drinker but even I enjoyed this as it is really smooth. The rum arrived sooner than expected and the packaging was really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 2 May 2014
By 
N. Marcella "PrincessxNikk" (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i love the bottle straight off it looks amazing in my kitchen will be keeping it as a candle holder after the run is finished. the rum its self tastes amazing. i recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very tasty rum!, 15 April 2014
By 
A Paul - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraken Black Spiced Rum 70 cl (Grocery)
Rum delivered to your door. A very nice sweetness to it and it is very pleasant to drink straight. If you like spiced rum, this is a great one to try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kraken Black Spiced Rum 70 cl
27.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews