Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars35
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.20+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2013
Hey! Hello! is a collaboration between Ginger Wildheart and Victoria Liedtke which was brought about by two things. First of all the resounding success of 555% and secondly the resulting love for the combination of Ginger's and Victoria Liedtke's voices. Without these two factors Hey! Hello! would probably never have been conceived, at least in this form.
The resulting record is a glorious set of ten short sharp pop rock gems.
The album opens with Black Valentine which opens with a sparkling delayed soaked riff before bursting into a chunky power chord infested verse. It's a song that seems to be about needing time to yourself on occasion but that it's okay to feel that. And that seems to be the unifying theme throughout the album as although it's a generally upbeat album it does deal with some downbeat themes before saying that "Hey! But that's okay! We've all been there."
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
What a stunning album. Ginger Wildheart does it again. A perfect collection of punchy, summer, punk-pop melodies that will keep playing on your internal radio for weeks. I love it. Buy this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Album of the summer, riffs and hooks with big catchy vocals. Check out swimwear or how I survived the punk wars on you tube if your unsure. Would love to see some of it live.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Ginger delivers again: great tunes, catchy lyrics, some real earworm choruses :) Definitely recommended for fans of any of his other ventures!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
An album which I just can't stop listening to, catchy fetching singalong tunes, just like crack, try it once and you won't put it down :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Yet another great bouncy album from the ginger one. Great tracks, short and to the point. Fantastic album which all fans should own!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Perfect summer rock pop from the Wildhearts front man and oh so sexy Victoria....support real music and get yourself a copy ASAP.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
Along with 555 the best of Gingers recent output. Catchy pop tunes with a punk edge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Great album from the great GInger Wildheart and friends, can he do a bad album?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Bought for my brother. It was on his wishlist, so I asume its good?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)