Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not enough variety
Very pleased with delivery and product itself. Only thing that stopped it from getting all 5* was the fact that I only got three types of biscuit.....stem ginger, oat crunch and belgium chocolate. The description says assortment includes choc chip shortbread, oat and cranberry and chocolate chunk and hazelnut. Fine for commercial use for individual customers but not...
Published 10 months ago by Lynn B.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not include raspberry/white chocolate biscuits as described
I purchased this largely for the described Walker's raspberry white chocolate biscuits. Unfortunately that particular flavour is not included in the package. Other than that disappointment it was as described. Very handy to have on hand for unexpected visitors.
Published 5 months ago by TTW27


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not enough variety, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walkers Catering Assorted Biscuits 25 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
Very pleased with delivery and product itself. Only thing that stopped it from getting all 5* was the fact that I only got three types of biscuit.....stem ginger, oat crunch and belgium chocolate. The description says assortment includes choc chip shortbread, oat and cranberry and chocolate chunk and hazelnut. Fine for commercial use for individual customers but not enough variety for personal use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great biscuits for the office, 1 Aug 2014
By 
Germany Calling (Mannheim, Germany) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walkers Catering Assorted Biscuits 25 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
My favourite biscuits - and they can be shipped to Germany. Yes, about 20% of the packs do get broken during transport, but the biscuits are all individually sealed in 2-biscuit packs, and it does not affect the taste!

I personally don't care that much for the Belgium chocolate variety; too dry and Continental in flavour for my liking. But guess what, my German colleagues love them! And I'm not complaining, as that leaves more of the ginger buscuits and the very buttery oat crunch ones for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yum!, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walkers Catering Assorted Biscuits 25 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
Great biscuits. Great value. Always fresh and crunchy as they're packed in twos so no more stale or wasted bickies! Will be buying the shortbread twin packs too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not include raspberry/white chocolate biscuits as described, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walkers Catering Assorted Biscuits 25 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
I purchased this largely for the described Walker's raspberry white chocolate biscuits. Unfortunately that particular flavour is not included in the package. Other than that disappointment it was as described. Very handy to have on hand for unexpected visitors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value and taste, 22 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Philip Harkins "If in doubt, Smile! :-)" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walkers Catering Assorted Biscuits 25 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
Amazing taste, ideal for portion control, lunch boxes, picnics and pockets these are delicious, three great flavours and packages in packs of two. A very expensive way to buy biscuits, however for convenience you really can't beat these as a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE WHEN PLACING THIS ORDER!!!!!!!, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walkers Catering Assorted Biscuits 25 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
When I order arrived I was expecting belgian chocolate, oat crunch, stem ginger and fruit and lemon, as shown. Disappointment set in when I opened the box and found belgian chocolate, stem ginger and oat crunch. Fruit and lemon which is my favourite was missing.
False advertising, dispatch mistake or what. I have written to amazon but I am awaiting a response.

SO BEWARE, when you purchase, only 3 varieties are available on this order not 4 as shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walkers Catering Assorted Biscuits 25 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
lots of broken biscuits in packet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walkers Catering Assorted Biscuits 25 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
Great biscuits. Great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised, 24 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walkers Catering Assorted Biscuits 25 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
As previous comments, excellent biscuits but the picture shows 4 packets and comes with a variety of 3; the fruit and lemon is not included. Also description reflects "Contains oat and cranberry, chocolate chunk and hazelnut" nope....these biscuits are not included.
I have raised this issue with Customer Service, who passed to their fulfilment team to change webpage to display a drop down box to enable you to select the variety of biscuit required. However, quick as a flash, nothing has happened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stay fresh, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walkers Catering Assorted Biscuits 25 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
nice selection and the biscuits stayed fresh till they were eaten. Good value for a single person. Nice quality taste
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Walkers Catering Assorted Biscuits 25 g (Pack of 48)
£10.89
Usually dispatched within 2 to 4 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews