Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap monitor with a matte bonus
Monitor is very thin, and looks great so far, it also came with a MATTE SCREEN, which seems to be impossible to find these days and is great for anyone who isn't interested in buying a 100 quid desk mounted mirror. Don't know why this isn't advertised in large bold flashing letters, but it was a nice surprise.
Published 8 months ago by Stephen Henderson

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well with Windows 7 and Intel HD (integrated) graphics
Unfortunately, I was forced to buy another monitor as my trusty Samsung T200 was not compatible with my new Zoostorm PC.
Everything was stretched, left to right - this was especially obvious with circles, which appeared egg-shaped!
(And yes, I tried everything, including changing umpteen settings and many e-mails to/from Zoostorm and Samsung, without finding a...
Published 5 months ago by ccman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
It was bought for my son it does what it says on the tin he is very pleased with it. I haven't heard any complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
Loving it, the colour is perfect for me. No reason not to hate it or to not recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality and Value, 25 May 2014
By 
D. P. Stafford "David Philip Stafford" (Doncaster, S Yorks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
Use on a daily basis [8hrs] in my office as a second screen for my Vaio. The picture quality is excellent and so far I am very impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Acer Monitor, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
I like this monitor because I felt it was a good price to start with and it is a good clear picture. Downside is the fact that you cannot adjust the angle of the screen but the quality of the picture makes up for this and we have just tilted it on a book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great monitor., 15 April 2014
By 
Donato (Welsh Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
Let me start by saying it does tilt. Not sure why a few have commented that it does not but it is quite clear in the instructions, 15% back and 5% down. Stiff to do but most monitors are....who wants it loose anyway, move it and it stays moved.
Five stars because it is exactly as as good as others have posted. This will not be as a confirmed purchaser as it was bought by my son for me from this site
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
Acer managed to impress me with its monitor. Very good buy for the generously small price The down side it only that the angle of the display cannot be adjusted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Decent monitor, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
decent picture quality, pretty cheap and looks good! slight adjustment available in the stand but not a lot. if you need massive adjustments on angle/height etc you will need to look elsewhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived way before it was expected to and works fine. You can graduate the angle no problem, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
Arrived way before it was expected to and works fine. You can graduate the angle no problem, no much though. Would strongly recommend it and will probably buy a second one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... a christmas gift for my brother he is well happy. i may have to order myself 1 as ..., 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
bought this product as a christmas gift for my brother he is well happy. i may have to order myself 1 as i,m jealous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
Promised on Tuesday it arrived Saturday before. Gives a splendid picture with my Win 7 desktop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews