Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget 5/5 this is 10/10
This is hands down the BEST monitor I have ever come across for this price (I build, install and maintain computer systems for a living). You cannot go wrong with this unit, great colour and input selection, if you need a cheap full 1080p monitor BUY THIS ONE - you will not find a better one for the same money, trust me - I spent weeks trying.
Published 6 months ago by Sam

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well with Windows 7 and Intel HD (integrated) graphics
Unfortunately, I was forced to buy another monitor as my trusty Samsung T200 was not compatible with my new Zoostorm PC.
Everything was stretched, left to right - this was especially obvious with circles, which appeared egg-shaped!
(And yes, I tried everything, including changing umpteen settings and many e-mails to/from Zoostorm and Samsung, without finding a...
Published 4 months ago by ccman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget 5/5 this is 10/10, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
This is hands down the BEST monitor I have ever come across for this price (I build, install and maintain computer systems for a living). You cannot go wrong with this unit, great colour and input selection, if you need a cheap full 1080p monitor BUY THIS ONE - you will not find a better one for the same money, trust me - I spent weeks trying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap monitor with a matte bonus, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
Monitor is very thin, and looks great so far, it also came with a MATTE SCREEN, which seems to be impossible to find these days and is great for anyone who isn't interested in buying a 100 quid desk mounted mirror. Don't know why this isn't advertised in large bold flashing letters, but it was a nice surprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well with Windows 7 and Intel HD (integrated) graphics, 7 May 2014
By 
ccman (South Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
Unfortunately, I was forced to buy another monitor as my trusty Samsung T200 was not compatible with my new Zoostorm PC.
Everything was stretched, left to right - this was especially obvious with circles, which appeared egg-shaped!
(And yes, I tried everything, including changing umpteen settings and many e-mails to/from Zoostorm and Samsung, without finding a solution, even via Google...)

The Acer monitor was reasonably priced and, as always, arrived promptly and well-packed - well done Amazon!

It is certainly not as attractive looking as the Samsung - and the instructions are absolute rubbish!!

But the resolution is OK and circles are circular!! Also, it is very light, so would sit happily on a desktop (i.e. horizontal) PC, which saves space and brings it up to a better height, also.

One piece of advice: The stand IS adjustable to tip the screen backwards and forwards (15 and 5 degrees, respectively, I think). But it is VERY stiff, so not easy to do - and not recommended to do it with the monitor attached!

Overall, this is OK for the price; does the job, but nothing special, I would say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Acer G226HQLHBD Monitor., 13 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
Bought 2 of these Monitors for my Sons. One Son already has one & wants to pair it up with the new one so he can have 2 screens running at the same time. He was so impressed with the first one that it was a no-brainer really to get another for him. My other Son has just got a Gaming Computer & it also seemed logical to get the same Monitor for him. Well impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy Anything Else., 6 July 2014
By 
R. F. Baker (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
I trawled through a large number of monitors before deciding upon this one. The clinchers were matt screen as per my old monitor, TV and laptop (who wants to look in the mirror all day?), full 1080 X 1920 resolution, size, and the ACER name.

My old monitor is LED too, but a lowly 15" 4 X 3 aspect. I wasn't expecting much except for a bigger more-of-the-same. So, all plugged in and ready to go. I pushed the little 'on' button on the front of the unit and... nothing. Ten minutes later, I gave up in despair. Until a stroke of sheer genius hit me. I reached under the unit and found all the buttons (who's laughing...). Then, WOW! This glorious vision burst into life, brilliant white, and black so dark I could get lost in it. A real revelation - I thought my last monitor was good, but this one, oh cor! Definition is superb, no hint of fuzziness at all anywhere.

The icing on the cake was also that my faithful old steam-driven XP computer actually has a 1080 X 1920 setting, so I am able to take full advantage of this wonderful piece of kit. Five stars all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
A beautiful crisp, clear picture, a matte screen, and it doesn't break the bank (in fact, I got it for £83, I see the price has gone up!). I bought this for my son but I'm sorely tempted to buy one for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
Easy to set up, worked straight from the box. A great value monitor, does the job perfectly at a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
This monitor has a very good resolution for HD displays and has a matte screen which prevents reflections! Perfect for my new build!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars misleading, 2 Mar 2014
By 
ads "ads" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
It said it had a hdmi but didn't, so I had to buy a converter, thus the description was misleading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent monitor, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer G226HQLHBD 21.5-inch Monitor 16:9 FHD 8 ms 100M:1 A 250 nits VA LED DVI w/HDCP Acer EcoDisplay (Personal Computers)
The monitor arrived well packaged and ahead of the expected delivery date. Took all of 5 minutes to unpack and hook up to PC. Would certainly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews