Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album Of The Year? Very Probably!
Fell across this band by accident last year, and had the pleasure of watching them organically evolve into the potential arena-fillers they are now, and this is only their debut! Obviously influenced by bands as diverse as Creedence, Humble Pie, The Faces, Stones, Eagles, Byrds and Black Crowes, this is a melting pot of rock'n'soul with grooves to make you move and lyrics...
Published 20 months ago by Mrs. E. L. Elven

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same
Nearly two years on and still the same product. Really good music but I bought their EP when that came out, then their CD and now this. All the same tracks (with extras on iTunes). How many times do you have to but the same thing? I bought their Record Store Day disc which had brilliant versions of Blur and Oasis songs and I am sure we have all heard their live version of...
Published 7 months ago by bilbo2007


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic debut album, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic debut album? Not a bad track on it . Wish I could get over to the states in the new year where they are supporting blackberry smoke
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars temperance movement, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These guy's really rock what a great debut cd live cd really catches the band in peak form the vocalist is something else invest enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, atmospheric album, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
fantastic, atmospheric album, delta blues, southern rock but rolled up into a modern sound, a must-see after this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed., 28 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. Daniel A. Hunt (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had a quick listen on-line and the reviews on here persuaded me to take a punt, especially being a Black Crowes, Creedence fan. Also the track they covered for Mojo magazine's re-recording of Physical Graffiti proved that they can hold their own when given a good song.
Now this won't make me popular but I have to say, and I know it's a cliché, that I've heard it all before.....and done better.
The production is so so, never quite as punchy as it could have been. The songs are average at best.
The biggest let down for me though is the lead singer. He completely overdoes the impersonation of a gravelly voiced American rocker. If he stopped trying so hard to be somebody else, he would be a whole lot more listenable. Over the course of a whole album it just gets tired.
Having said that, the band can play. Not much more than a good local pub band on this evidence.
Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a nice change!, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Brilliant...nice to have some great UK style Southern Rock! Really enjoying this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glasgow's finest by a mile, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Fantastic band with a cracking lead vocal. Songs range from rocking to beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy - blues/rock, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Good selection of tracks - a bit of bluesy rock
Will buy more of theirs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Would highly recommend this band, cd is brilliant when's the next one out??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Really good band, if your into bluesy rock music
Fantastic live too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good classic rock style, 9 Nov. 2014
By 
S. Mcintosh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stunning vocals, good classic rock style, off to see them 20th Nov
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Temperance Movement [VINYL]
The Temperance Movement [VINYL] by The Temperance Movement (Vinyl - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews