Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Promised Land
This is an excellent 3 disc box set of Elvis' 1973 visits to Stax recording studio. The music ranges from R&B, Country to more Pop orientated tracks. There are some mighty fine tender ballads - that are heart-breaking to say the very least. Elvis is in fine form, buoyed by the success of the tv show `Elvis: Aloha from Hawaii via satellite' watched by 1.5 Billion earlier...
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Elvis at Stax
the vinyl could have had a better selection of songs on it & would have benefitted from a gatefold sleeve seeing as it's a double album but still some great stuff on it to make it worthwhile!
Published 6 months ago by Richard Clark


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis At Stax (Audio CD)
this is one of the best elvis in a long time.have put the vinyl copy on my xmas list heres hoping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great CD, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis At Stax (Audio CD)
I'm a huge fan of Elvis Presley and love listening to this CD - lots of great tracks and good sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good!, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good I already have these songs and out takes but this is produced very well and booklet is good to have. Nice addition to ur collection. I love Elvis so that says it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elvis at stax, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis At Stax (Audio CD)
very good product all the songs great very good price.I bought this as a gift for my wife and she loves There is not much more to say regards this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its like being there., 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis At Stax (MP3 Download)
Great sound. When listen to the music I can imagine sitting in the corner of the recording studio. Its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ellvis at Stax 2lp set, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis At Stax [2LP Vinyl] (Vinyl)
Bought the lp version as i have all the songs and out-takes on various albums.Great package.The only down side is this album is not a gatefold.The two heavy weight vinyl slips into the extra wide opening at the side.Not like the deluxe 3 cd set,where its packed with imformative text and photos.Still worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stax Very good, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Elvis in 1973 always like the songs from stax . here you get more out takes elvis in parts bit of fun.but good takes as most could have come out as master takes .so go out buy it also the deluxe set with more out takes even the song three corn patches bit of fun.elvis could make any song sound great .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stax Sessions, 9 Aug 2013
By 
I have to say that when I first heard some of this material (in 73/74) I found it incredibly disappointing. I think the problem then was that the material Elvis was recording in '73 didn't sit well with the general pop music at that time. However with the benefit of 40 years hindsight I can now hear just how good Elvis still was in the 73 sessions. The remastering and sequencing is excellent. In truth it's the best I've heard this material. This is a classic set, with a great booklet. Only one criticism is that unless you have nimble fingers you are forced to fingerprint the discs and quite possibly tear the packaging (so please do exercise care when removing the discs).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant absolutely Brillant CD, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a brilliant 3 CD package. It features some of the best Elvis prior to his demise a few years later.
He uses his best band members plus the experts from Stax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elvis at his best, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you are after an elvis cd set then tnis is for you elvis is at his best on these cd's from the late seventies he could not have sounded better its just great ive got all these tracks on other albums but it's nice to have them all together you wont be dissapointed
in this album they don't get any better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elvis At Stax [2LP Vinyl]
Elvis At Stax [2LP Vinyl] by Elvis Presley (Vinyl - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews