Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but expensive
Grips the Kindle HDX very securely, neat fold up back that allows the stereo sound to stay loud and clear. However,the edge of the cover are now as smoothed over as they could be. When upholding the Kindle with the cover slat against the back I noticed that the corners of the cover were digging into my palms. Have managed to smooth them over so no need to send back, but...
Published 16 months ago by Tim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars very expensive for a case
Very expensive at almost ,€100. It is a well made case
Published 2 months ago by Kindle Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but expensive, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case, Mineral Black [will only fit Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (3rd Generation)] (Accessory)
Grips the Kindle HDX very securely, neat fold up back that allows the stereo sound to stay loud and clear. However,the edge of the cover are now as smoothed over as they could be. When upholding the Kindle with the cover slat against the back I noticed that the corners of the cover were digging into my palms. Have managed to smooth them over so no need to send back, but would not have expected then to be like that. Would have given 5/5 otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars expensive, but worth it, 12 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case, Mineral Black [will only fit Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (3rd Generation)] (Accessory)
I really struggled to justify buying this case. It is very expensive, almost unjustifiably so. However I have to admit that it is a piece of design genius, allowing fast and easy landscape and portrait standing.
It works on magnets, no fiddling about. Some reviewers have commented that it adds considerably to the weight, but that is only because the kindle is so insanely light on it's own. The weight does not bother me, primarily because it pops in and out so easily. If I'm stationary and care about the weight, I'll just pop it out and pop it back in afterwards. It also seems to actually have a positive amplifying effect on the Kindle speakers, adding to it's overall usage.
To summarise, it's expensive, but if you can justify the cost I really think it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy weight protection for your "lighter than air" Kindle Fire HDX 8.9, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
EllyBlue (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case, Mineral Black [will only fit Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (3rd Generation)] (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This case provides heavy weight protection for your Kindle Fire. The outer finish is a tough, matt finish polyurethane which looks like it will keep its rugged looks well, and inside the front cover (with the origami folds in place that you can see in the picture), there is a soft fabric to protect the screen. The Kindle Fire is attached by means of hefty magnets rather than being clipped in or held in place by little elastic straps at the corners as many of the cheaper cases are. This requires you to have faith that the magnets are strong enough to keep your Kindle in place come what may - I'm pretty sure they are, but I'm not going to risk my Kindle fire HDX by conducting any vigorous testing of this aspect of the case. The front cover folds back completely so it is out of the way when you are holding the Kindle, or else you can fold it into a stand which works in both landscape and portrait mode. The volume and power buttons are completely covered by the case but the buttons on the case which cover them work well, and the charging port and headphone socket are also readily available. There is no cut out for the camera, so it is completely covered when in the case, but you can slide the Kindle upwards slightly in landscape mode to expose the camera and flash. Sliding the Kindle in this way is supposed to activate the camera app on the camera automatically, but on my Kindle this function doesn't appear to work, although I've had two of the covers to try.
The case is a clever design and certainly different to what we've seen before. In my view, one of the best aspects of it is how easily the Kindle can be removed completely when you are holding it. The Kindle Fire HDX is so light and feels great in the hand, and this case changes things completely. All those magnets make it feel really heavy - all the advantages of being "lighter than air" are lost if you hold the Kindle encased in this.
This is quite an expensive cover, and you'll need to consider whether the extra weight, and the cost can be justified by the snazzy origami folds and the super strong magnets which keep your Kindle safe. It feels like a really sturdy, and good quality product which provides good protection for the Kindle but you'll want to bear in mind the pounds, in both senses of the word!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case, Mineral Black [will only fit Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (3rd Generation)] (Accessory)
Good quality, does what it is supposed to recommend this cover it looks good. My husband very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice indeed, 18 Jan. 2014
By 
D. Green (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case, Mineral Black [will only fit Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (3rd Generation)] (Accessory)
Unlike most other covers it stands in portrait mode.
That was always a problem with my iPad and I'm glad it is fixed.
I love the sturdy nature of this cover.

Downsides are not important to me:
1. It adds to the weight and bulk. In fact I think I prefer the tablet to have a bit more heft (I'm not all that strong; in case you are wondering!)
2. The slide-up facility feels a bit insecure and wobbly. I'm afraid the tablet might go flying one day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Stand, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case, Mineral Black [will only fit Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (3rd Generation)] (Accessory)
Ways as much as the Kindle it's self, but I couldn't do without it, the stand is firm when set up and fit's perfectly. There may be one minor niggle for some people, it covers the rear camera, I wasn't planning on taking photo's while using the stand anyway. ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must have, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case, Mineral Black [will only fit Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (3rd Generation)] (Accessory)
Easy to use this case provides both robust protection and an easy to use stand. I was sceptical about just how robust this case would be but after a year of constant use it still looks good and retains its shape when folded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pricy, but worth it., 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case, Mineral Black [will only fit Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (3rd Generation)] (Accessory)
These cases are expensive, but you really do get what you pay for. The kindle magnetically snaps into the case effortlessly and the folding cover (which is also magnetic) makes a very sturdy stand that does not cause your kindle to fall over constantly. I really like the wake/sleep funchion when you open and close the case and the camera function which auto starts the camera when you slide your kindle up.

Only negative (and why I only gave this 4/5) is that it is heavy which is a shame because the kindle fire HDX 8.9 is so thin and light. Overall I'd recommend this case to other kindle fire HDX 8.9 owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle case, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case, Mineral Black [will only fit Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (3rd Generation)] (Accessory)
Love it, look's great on the Kindle fire, keeps it safe, for when you are taking it out with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 April 2014
By 
Mr. F. E. Marioni "fran151278" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" Standing Polyurethane Origami Case, Mineral Black [will only fit Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (3rd Generation)] (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A truly excellent product, strong sturdy and not at all clumsy compared to some of the I pad stands. Top quality product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews