Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A CD with 10 decent tracks and from newcomers!
Having been lucky enough to secure an advance copy of 'Tourist History' I was quite interested to hear what all of the 'hype' was about and more interestingly, if it was worthwhile.
To keep it short and sweet - it is worth the wait and the hype.
It will not win 'album of the year' but is a good example of modern 'indie' pop if I am allowed to use 'indie' and...
Published on 3 Feb 2010 by Billy R

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars great album
i love the album, only thing was that the case was snaped in the middle when it arrived, but whatever because its whats on the inside that matters and its great
Published 20 months ago by Paul Reed


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A CD with 10 decent tracks and from newcomers!, 3 Feb 2010
By 
Billy R (Newcastle - England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
Having been lucky enough to secure an advance copy of 'Tourist History' I was quite interested to hear what all of the 'hype' was about and more interestingly, if it was worthwhile.
To keep it short and sweet - it is worth the wait and the hype.
It will not win 'album of the year' but is a good example of modern 'indie' pop if I am allowed to use 'indie' and 'pop' in the same sentence.
10 very catchy and melodic tracks and you can pick up some 'influences' but I have promised myself that I will not compare bands as it annoys me when new bands are stuck with unfair comparisons early in their career.
With this and the albums from White Rabbits and Los Campesinos it has been a canny start to 2010 - hope it continues!
Well done lads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tourist History, 27 Dec 2010
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
Having recently bought this album, I would 100% recommend it to anybody. Every song is fantastic - this is definitely a debut album worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best album ever, 28 Feb 2012
This review is from: Tourist History (MP3 Download)
This album is one of he best purchases I have ever made, great album from this amazing band who are, well words don't describe how good they are. Too good. This album has 10 songs easily that could all be singels and be top every week of the year, convincing enough, great purchase. Only bad thing about this is it is too short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best album, 21 Oct 2013
By 
Miss K. E. Marsh "KT" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tourist History (MP3 Download)
Massive fan of Two door cinema club now ever since Glastonbury festival and ever since I heard "sun". Very good price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 hits no rubbish, 1 Mar 2010
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
I listen to this in my car and unlike most albums I don't need to skip any tracks to get to a good song. Every song on this is a single waiting to happen. Before buying I went to their myspace site and listned to the complete album free so I knew I wasn't wasting my money. GREAT FIRST ALBUM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 26 May 2014
By 
Lucy Maclellan "rainbowskyline" (Livingston, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tourist History (MP3 Download)
Fell a little bit in love with TDCC after hearing them play live at TITP in 2012. I would definitely recommend this album as they are amazing on both a CD and live on stage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a listen, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
Great album by a super band. Wasn't sure when I bought it but it will definitely be in my collection for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure ear to ear pleasure, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
Brilliant album, not a filler track in sight!
I highly reccomend "Eat that up its good for you" and "Undercover Martyn"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant album, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
I would say that this album will appeal to everyone with a taste for good quality music. These are a band from Ireland that are starting to make it big around the world. I love to listen to this album on a daily basis.

Product was in very good condition and came within a fairly decent timeframe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite album of all time, love every song, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
Every song on this album could be a single. They are all upbeat and happy songs, the type that make you want to dance around the kitchen all day.
The songs on Tourist History's guitar riffs coupled with the angel-like voice of Alex Trimble make for the perfect album. It grips you from start to finish.
The best song in my opinion is 'Something Good Can Work' which is catchy and fast-paced. The chorus is fun to sing along to due to it's speed and tongue-twisting nature.

This album is perfect for anyone, like me, who can't deal with slow music!
The only downside to this album would be the fact that all the songs sound the same, but I wouldn't call that a problem because the style that Two Door Cinema Club have come up with is unique and perfect.
I only wish there were more bands that sound as great as this one does!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tourist History
Tourist History by Two Door Cinema Club
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews