Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice lightweight bag
Very well designed featherweight bag with the road warrior in mind: well stitched up together, material used is very high quality and it looks like a bag costing 3 times its price!

However given that ultra notebooks are now mostly 12.5" - 13.3" affairs, the 11.6" designation is absolutely right in that it is a very tight fit for a ThinkPad x230. And...
Published 13 months ago by J P Hang

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine if you don't want to fit much else in it
Fantastic value for money but net to no spare room for any accessories with a 11.2" laptop so better buying the 14.1" bag
Published 3 months ago by Thestyle


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice lightweight bag, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
Very well designed featherweight bag with the road warrior in mind: well stitched up together, material used is very high quality and it looks like a bag costing 3 times its price!

However given that ultra notebooks are now mostly 12.5" - 13.3" affairs, the 11.6" designation is absolutely right in that it is a very tight fit for a ThinkPad x230. And even then a 6-cell battery pack would have to be used so as not to protrude beyond the zippers. So beware ThinkPad owners!

I have given it to one of my staff who is still using a ThinkPad x201 (12" laptop) and she loves it. As for me, I will await a 13" version which no doubt would be a hit esp with MacBook Pro/Air owners.

Please Amazon, can we have a 13" version now?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luv it!, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
What a cracking little case Gromit! Why would anyone pay three times this amount for a branded case, this has all anyone could need, well done Amazon. Only negative is that the shoulder pad is too stiff and doesn't curve around the shoulder, I slid mine off and the strap now stays put. And for those who couldn't be seen on the street without 'labels' on everything they own then just unpick the logo on this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow :), 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
ok for the price i wasn't expecting too much - bought for an Acer C720 chromebook - fits perfectly - and also has decent padding to keep it safe - if you didn't know how much the bag was you'd swear it was probably a 40 quid case - very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... my newly bought Acer Travelmate B113-M and it fits like a glove, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
Bought this for my newly bought Acer Travelmate B113-M and it fits like a glove. Lovely little bag that takes up as much room as the 11.6 laptop it contains. The power supply makes the bag bulge a bit, but then don't they all. I have my power supply, mouse, CD-ROM and it's cables in this bad. I binned the shoulder strap, for such a small bag, as I couldn't see the point. It sits in the hand just fine with the straps. I would recommend this bag for 11.6 laptops. Well made and seems surable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Laptop Case for a Reasonable Price, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
this case is very good value for money, nicely padded with plenty of room in it , would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
This is a great bag - I got it originally for my tablet - Google Nexus 10 + a bluetooth keyboard. This has been fine, plenty of room. Couple with a relatively small wallcharger, and I have a complete system to go.

Times have changed, and I now have a the new XPS 13 (2015 edition), which proclaims to be the size of an 11" laptop.

The question is does it fit? It's snug - it only just fits, but I now have in this bag:
Google Nexus 10
Bluetooth keyboard
Bluetooth mouse
MicroUSB wall charger
XPS 13 (2015 ed)
XPS 13 wall charger

And yes, it all fits. Just. Amazon, this bag was worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, functional and practical, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
I was looking for a low cost and reasonable quality bag for travelling with my iPad and various other items, and this bag fits that requirement well at a low cost.

The bag appears to be well made with reasonable materials, smooth and reliable zippers and has a nice and wide shoulder strap with a broad pad to spread the pressure. The padding is a little thin but for me this was an upside as padding adds bulk and weight, and the iPad has its own protective case. When flying with it, it had enough space for the iPad itself, its charger and cables, my travel documents and a portable battery. Once at my travel destination it became a day shoulder bag with enough space for a water bottle, books and maps.

The main annoyance I find is that the D rings connecting the bag to its (removable) shoulder strap to the bag do not maintian their orientation, this looks a bit ugly but does not appear to affect the bag's strength.

That said, the loads I have placed in the bag have been relatively light - an iPad is much smaller, thinner and lighter than an 11.6" laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last... A bag that my ASUS fits!, 30 Nov. 2014
By 
Stuart F (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
I had been finding it hard to obtain a bag for my ASUS S200E notebook. It seems that 11.6" is a kind of 'in between' screen size, not quite a netbook but not quite a laptop either. I had previously bought a bag that was meant for a 11.6" device but it was too small, the problem being that the corners of most notebooks are right angles and the corners of the bags are rounded, so the zips do not go round the tight corners.

So I took a chance on this Amazon basics bag and am happy to say that it's spot on. Yes the corners are still rounded, but there is enough internal padding to hold the device securely away while the zip passes. So for those of you with an ASUS S200E measuring about 30.5cm x 20cm, it will fit into this bag perfectly. The front pocket (there are 2) can also take the charger and an HDMI lead but not much else. The quality is also pretty good too with nice stitching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For netbook and IPad, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
I bought this for my Netbook and IPad 2. Fits the perfectly complete wi all leads etc. and was really cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight and very useful, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
Takes my iPad Mini and all it's associated bits and bobs and the shoulder strap is long enough, only just though but I tried so many costing much more where both the strap and capacity were not as good. I was well pleased with this bag at its real budget price. Five stars for this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews