Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice lightweight bag
Very well designed featherweight bag with the road warrior in mind: well stitched up together, material used is very high quality and it looks like a bag costing 3 times its price!

However given that ultra notebooks are now mostly 12.5" - 13.3" affairs, the 11.6" designation is absolutely right in that it is a very tight fit for a ThinkPad x230. And...
Published 17 months ago by J P Hang

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine if you don't want to fit much else in it
Fantastic value for money but net to no spare room for any accessories with a 11.2" laptop so better buying the 14.1" bag
Published 7 months ago by Thestyle


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice lightweight bag, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
Very well designed featherweight bag with the road warrior in mind: well stitched up together, material used is very high quality and it looks like a bag costing 3 times its price!

However given that ultra notebooks are now mostly 12.5" - 13.3" affairs, the 11.6" designation is absolutely right in that it is a very tight fit for a ThinkPad x230. And even then a 6-cell battery pack would have to be used so as not to protrude beyond the zippers. So beware ThinkPad owners!

I have given it to one of my staff who is still using a ThinkPad x201 (12" laptop) and she loves it. As for me, I will await a 13" version which no doubt would be a hit esp with MacBook Pro/Air owners.

Please Amazon, can we have a 13" version now?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luv it!, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
What a cracking little case Gromit! Why would anyone pay three times this amount for a branded case, this has all anyone could need, well done Amazon. Only negative is that the shoulder pad is too stiff and doesn't curve around the shoulder, I slid mine off and the strap now stays put. And for those who couldn't be seen on the street without 'labels' on everything they own then just unpick the logo on this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow :), 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
ok for the price i wasn't expecting too much - bought for an Acer C720 chromebook - fits perfectly - and also has decent padding to keep it safe - if you didn't know how much the bag was you'd swear it was probably a 40 quid case - very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... my newly bought Acer Travelmate B113-M and it fits like a glove, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
Bought this for my newly bought Acer Travelmate B113-M and it fits like a glove. Lovely little bag that takes up as much room as the 11.6 laptop it contains. The power supply makes the bag bulge a bit, but then don't they all. I have my power supply, mouse, CD-ROM and it's cables in this bad. I binned the shoulder strap, for such a small bag, as I couldn't see the point. It sits in the hand just fine with the straps. I would recommend this bag for 11.6 laptops. Well made and seems surable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last... A bag that my ASUS fits!, 30 Nov. 2014
By 
Stuart F (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
I had been finding it hard to obtain a bag for my ASUS S200E notebook. It seems that 11.6" is a kind of 'in between' screen size, not quite a netbook but not quite a laptop either. I had previously bought a bag that was meant for a 11.6" device but it was too small, the problem being that the corners of most notebooks are right angles and the corners of the bags are rounded, so the zips do not go round the tight corners.

So I took a chance on this Amazon basics bag and am happy to say that it's spot on. Yes the corners are still rounded, but there is enough internal padding to hold the device securely away while the zip passes. So for those of you with an ASUS S200E measuring about 30.5cm x 20cm, it will fit into this bag perfectly. The front pocket (there are 2) can also take the charger and an HDMI lead but not much else. The quality is also pretty good too with nice stitching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Laptop Case for a Reasonable Price, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
this case is very good value for money, nicely padded with plenty of room in it , would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight and very useful, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
Takes my iPad Mini and all it's associated bits and bobs and the shoulder strap is long enough, only just though but I tried so many costing much more where both the strap and capacity were not as good. I was well pleased with this bag at its real budget price. Five stars for this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect in every way., 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
This was purchased to replace a case I bought at PC World for over twice the price, I had never been happy with it. The reviews here, were good. I ordered one not really expecting much for £9.99. How wrong I was.

This little case is a very well designed and made with quality materials. It looks smart, with a small amount of attractive stitching. An ideal amount of padding for good protection. Can be carried as a case, over the shoulder and a long enough strap to be worn across the chest. My 11.6inch Chromebook with mouse dongle attached, fits like glove. Enough pockets and compartments for mouse, charger, thumb drives etc. I even have room to slip in a 7" tablet. What more could you ask for?

I came across AmazonBasics by accident while looking for an HDMI cable and ever since look at the range first for all purchases. I don't know how Amazon do it. This case is an example, astonishing value at £9.99, delivered free of charge, well packaged within a couple days. Online shopping at it's finest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For netbook and IPad, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
I bought this for my Netbook and IPad 2. Fits the perfectly complete wi all leads etc. and was really cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corina amazon laptop bag., 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case (Personal Computers)
The bag is perfect for my laptop it's small compact but with plenty of room for my needs. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AmazonBasics 11.6-Inch Laptop and Tablet Case
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews