Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly Amazonian...!
How many times have you looked at a product's photograph on Amazon, only to be surprised by how much smaller it actually turns out to be when it finally arrives? Yes...? Then you know exactly what to expect here!

On the plus side, this camera case does appear to be of generally good quality (it bears more than a passing resemblance to a similar product made by...
Published 3 months ago by NewPeterfacts

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Doesn't look very nice but quite good in terms of keeping your camera safe
Published 15 days ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly Amazonian...!, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Large (Electronics)
How many times have you looked at a product's photograph on Amazon, only to be surprised by how much smaller it actually turns out to be when it finally arrives? Yes...? Then you know exactly what to expect here!

On the plus side, this camera case does appear to be of generally good quality (it bears more than a passing resemblance to a similar product made by Case Logic), and it does represent amazingly good value for money (I paid £5.99); but it is rather small - despite it being the so-called 'large' version of Amazon's point-and-shoot range of camera cases - and I wouldn't consider buying anything much smaller than this, if I were you! The main compartment is roomy enough for my Nikon Coolpix S2800 ( 20.48 MP,5 x Optical Zoom,2.7 -inch LCD ) (which itself is on the small side), and I could imagine it being able to accommodate some larger mid-size compact cameras, too; but I certainly wouldn't want to struggle fitting a camera larger than that!

Another positive is that you also get a narrow (thinnish) detachable neck/shoulder strap (an unusual but welcome bonus for a pouch-type case of this kind), although this is very difficult to attach - as another reviewer has quite rightly mentioned: the 'D rings' to which you connect the strap are tiny and fiddly, and the plastic clips at the ends of the strap are so unyielding that I had to resort to a Mole Grip to fit them into place! There's also a tiny pocket within the main compartment for storing a memory card, too; but as for the zippered pocket at the front of the case... Yes, that pocket is just about big enough to accept a data or power cable - but where do you then stow the bulky AC adapter-cum-battery charger that so many of these cameras are inevitably sold with these days, and which you will undoubtedly need to take if you're travelling or holidaying for any period of time...? (The pocket is also too small for a Smartphone, incidentally.)

So, it's true - this AmazonBasics case does have a few notable issues with its design and overall packaging, but I can't really criticise a camera case that costs only £5.99 too excessively. Just check the internal dimensions carefully before you buy - and oh, try and work out how you might find the space to carry your camera's troublesome charging unit!

flickr.com/photos/peterfacts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not only do they look good, and do as required, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Large (Electronics)
I bought two smaller size and one of the large to fit different pocket camera's.... All three being at least half the price of the cameras own make/branded case. Not only do they look good, and do as required.... I can only find one minor gripe.... The strap clips are a rather 'tight' fit to the case lugs.... But for this I would have given 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good roomy accessory pouch, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Large (Electronics)
just the job for my "point and shoot"camera.Well made,good roomy accessory pouch,good value and delivered before agreed time.Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... than half the price of similar products and works great. Check your camera dimensions before ordering though, 2 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Large (Electronics)
Less than half the price of similar products and works great. Check your camera dimensions before ordering though, despite the name it is not large!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money!, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Large (Electronics)
An excellent item. Looks very solid. I would highly rate compare to branded ones. Very good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Large (Electronics)
Doesn't look very nice but quite good in terms of keeping your camera safe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Large (Electronics)
Excellent case, well padded, plenty of room for accessories. A great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Large (Electronics)
just what I needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for cell phone, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Large (Electronics)
I'm using this for LG L7 II, and it fits perfectly.
I tried HTC One 2013 (M7), and Galaxy S4, and they also fit, but that is about maximum size of cellphone to fit in Large AmazonBasic case.
Quality of case is great, and design is also very good.
Highly recomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Large
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews