Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good, solid camera case.
I recently purchased a Nikon L31 camera from Amazon, and (as is so often the way nowadays) had to hunt around to buy a case for it, as it didn't come with one. This case caught my eye and at £5, looked ideal for the camera. Turns out it is, and a perfect fit for the L31.

Now for those considering buying, do keep in mind my camera is both small and slim, so if...
Published 2 months ago by Tiger Wolf

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dimensions wrong - case is smaller than item description
The actual dims are more like 12.5 x 8 x 6 cm, not the dims given in the item description. This meant it was no good for the canon sx150 i wanted it for, which is a shame because it's a decent enough case and very good value.
Published 15 months ago by Mr Damien Byrne


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good, solid camera case., 20 Mar. 2015
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Medium (Electronics)
I recently purchased a Nikon L31 camera from Amazon, and (as is so often the way nowadays) had to hunt around to buy a case for it, as it didn't come with one. This case caught my eye and at £5, looked ideal for the camera. Turns out it is, and a perfect fit for the L31.

Now for those considering buying, do keep in mind my camera is both small and slim, so if your compact is on the bulkier side, you might want to try elsewhere. However, for people buying point and click cameras like the L31, you really would be hard pressed to do better than this for the money.

The first thing that struck me, was how well made the case is. It's VERY well padded - surprisingly so - with good chunky, easy to grip zippers (single, not double as some cases are). There's a larger compartment for your camera, and a smaller for your accessories, such as batteries, SD cards, and so on. Simple, straightforward and works perfectly. And it even comes with a strap, so you can wear it around your neck, or shoulder.

So why not 5 stars?

That would be because of the clips attaching the shoulder strap to the bag. They're very strong, which is great in terms of making sure the clips stay put once they're attached to the bag. The problem is, it's certainly not easy keeping them open long enough - or even opening them wide enough - to do that. Which means attaching your strap to the case, is difficult and fiddly. And for those people unfortunate enough to have grip problems or arthritis, it makes it pretty much impossible to do.

But really, that's about the worst criticism I can level at it. Other than that, a solid, no-frills case, that will do an excellent job of protecting your small camera. I'm delighted with such a great find, at such a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dimensions wrong - case is smaller than item description, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Medium (Electronics)
The actual dims are more like 12.5 x 8 x 6 cm, not the dims given in the item description. This meant it was no good for the canon sx150 i wanted it for, which is a shame because it's a decent enough case and very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Protection for Panasonic Lumix, 14 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. Anthony G. Beech (Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Medium (Electronics)
Bought a Lumix TZ25 for a trip to New York (so I wouldn't have to lug my DSLR and lenses around) and this case seemed ideal.
The Lumix fits neatly and there is room in the seperate zipped pocket for a spare battery and SD card.And it protected the camera
from some lousy New York weather.Highly recommended,as is the camera,which takes amazing photos with little fuss or effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case for my husband's surprise Coolpix L30, 16 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Medium (Electronics)
I believe this case would be ideal for quite a few models of the little point and shoot cameras, but it is just perfect for the Nikon Coolpix L30, without being too snug with room to store spare batteries and spare memory card. With a removable shoulder strap, you can choose how you carry it. This is a good hard-wearing protective case for a very nice price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but smaller than listed, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Medium (Electronics)
Nice enough case but the dimensions are on the small side and this is for the outside of the case. I bought for my camera which is quite a bit smaller than the dimensions listed here but it nowhere near fits so this is no use. The case is smart though and has useful pockets and would thread on to a belt / strap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect. Well made and fits my Canon S120 like ..., 2 Sept. 2014
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Medium (Electronics)
Perfect. Well made and fits my Canon S120 like it was made for it. Shoulder strap is long enough but also can be secured via the belt loop. Front pocket is will take a spare memory card and battery. Enough protection for everyday use (but not heavy duty or impact protection). For the price an excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits Sony RX100 2 (RX100M2) perfectly, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Medium (Electronics)
Fits Sony RX100 2 (RX100M2) perfectly.
Good build quality for that price.
I would say that it is pretty light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Medium (Electronics)
Now I have all my cables and my USB charger in one place! Very nice item. Good quality. The AmazonBasics products are the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit small, 15 July 2014
By 
Michael J. Davies "Creosote" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Medium (Electronics)
Smaller than I imagined, its almost tiny. I managed to fit a filter, a battery and lens cloth and its pretty much full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am well pleased and will be ordering another, 13 July 2014
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Medium (Electronics)
At the price I paid....I am well pleased and will be ordering another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AmazonBasics Case for Point-and-Shoot Camera Medium
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews