Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars207
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2014
An extraordinary piece of cinema. Beautiful and absorbing. Watch it and you'll wonder where it's going, but afterwards you'll be thinking about it for days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
This is a perfect film. I'm going to buy it because it's haunting me already. It's dreamy and mythic; worth watching for the end credits alone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Pleasant enough entertainment for an evening- but greatly overhyped. They said it was an updated La Dolce Vita - no comparison in quality¬!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
TONY SERVILLO is a great actor. The photography is superb. The depiction of Roman life is true but only of that upper snobbish class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
I can't really improve on DavyG's review. This is a magnificent film, one of the best I have seen. It is about the big issues - life, death, time, and relationships. I understand that like other iconic films (eg 2001) it polarises opinion. I was mesmerised by it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Incredibly beautiful photographies. An act of love for Rome. Slow in parts though. An artistic experience akin to a museum visit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
The cinematography is delicious, the story is very funny, beautiful and poignantly sad. Well worth a watch, this is real cinema.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Great Beauty and there is lot of it in this film, wonderful journeys through italy, The people, the life - smell the lemons
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
If you like slow-moving foreign films, this is for you. Plenty of good camera work and bitchy philosophical discussions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
A very funny and highly intelligent film about misanthropy, art and the decadence of the seriously bored rich. Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)