Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


93 of 103 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oscar material
Totally disagree with the previous review. thought the movie was incredibly engrossing and enjoyed every minute of the 2hr30min duration. For starters, it's a feast for the eyes. Rome itself and the way it is portrayed through the director's beautiful camera work would be enough of a spectacle even without the otherwise beautiful thought-provoking lines the film is...
Published 18 months ago by Carmelo

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
This is my personal view and, of course, it may well be completely wrong.

I didn't enjoy this film at all. If I hadn't known that it was an Italian film I would have said it was one of those heavy French films. Slow from the beginning to the end. Also at times awkwardly noisy.

It offers an insight of a certain current decadent layer of Roman high...
Published 2 months ago by ETNA


‹ Previous | 19 10 1115 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Jan. 2015
By 
Karen Miller "old hippy" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Beauty [DVD] (DVD)
GOOD FILM GREAT SELLER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quirky, 8 Aug. 2014
This review is from: The Great Beauty [DVD] (DVD)
quirky but loved it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Beauty [DVD] (DVD)
brilliant film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Beauty [DVD] (DVD)
Modern classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Beauty [DVD] (DVD)
All subtitled
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Beauty [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent quality, first time i bought dvds and i will do again in future.

excelent service overall and very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An experience, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Beauty [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
A poignant film that has everything. Life affirming, sad, funny with a marvellous soundtrack ranging from Europop to classical. Has become my favourite film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winner, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Beauty [DVD] (DVD)
Well it won best foreign film at the oscars and it deserved it beautiful film romme looks stunning and a great sound track too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Beauty [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered this on the 8th of April. It was waiting for me when I got home on the evening of 9th of April. Overnight!! Great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exquisite movie, 9 April 2014
By 
Bob of Canberra (Canberra, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Beauty [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The Great Beauty is a classic Italian movie with a sublimity not seen since Pedro Almodovar's superb 'Talk to Her'. Watch it and let it 'flow over you'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1115 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Great Beauty [Blu-ray]
The Great Beauty [Blu-ray] by Paolo Sorrentino (Blu-ray - 2014)
£8.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews