Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gr8 buy!
Realised I needed a new shower curtain in a hurry ready for christmas and needed one that matched my bathroom. Looked on Amazon and found the one I wanted for a reasonable price and was amazed that it came before Christmas rather then after as I was told. Great work Amazon quick delivery and a very happy customer!!
Published 14 months ago by happy walker

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unhappy with the purchase
The curtain is definitely not the colour I ordered (cream) - it is just a usual plain white curtain. What is worse, it is not waterproof and each time after showering I find the verge of the batch completely wet and a water puddle on the floor. Would not buy again as now I need to spend money again on a proper shower curtain. Very disappointed.
Published 10 months ago by Anetka


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unhappy with the purchase, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrum 180 x 180 cm Shower Curtain and Rings Set, White (Kitchen & Home)
The curtain is definitely not the colour I ordered (cream) - it is just a usual plain white curtain. What is worse, it is not waterproof and each time after showering I find the verge of the batch completely wet and a water puddle on the floor. Would not buy again as now I need to spend money again on a proper shower curtain. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gr8 buy!, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Realised I needed a new shower curtain in a hurry ready for christmas and needed one that matched my bathroom. Looked on Amazon and found the one I wanted for a reasonable price and was amazed that it came before Christmas rather then after as I was told. Great work Amazon quick delivery and a very happy customer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lime green shower curtain, 17 Nov. 2013
By 
J. Ball (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This curtain is lovely, brilliant colour, when you are in the shower it gives off a nice glow all over, when finished showering just give a gentle shake and the droplets of water are off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless product, 1 Nov. 2014
By 
C J (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrum 180 x 180 cm Shower Curtain and Rings Set, White (Kitchen & Home)
I'm not convinced this shower curtain is mildew resistant because there was no mention of this on the packaging. The shower curtain is thin and not entirely waterproof so there's often water spraying through the shower curtain onto the bathroom floor. Which defeats the purpose of the shower curtain no?

Having read other reviews I suppose I can be glad I at least got the colour I ordered?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does the job and is just as described. Would buy again. Curtain rings are functional, if you need something more fancy you need to buy separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Appears to be good value, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spectrum 180 x 180 cm Shower Curtain and Rings Set, White (Kitchen & Home)
I was about to order a replacement shower curtain the same as my previous model when I noticed that this one was £1.60 cheaper and was P&P free if part of a larger order. It arrived next day despite being only on free standard delivery. It came a pretty little bag of the same material, which is bound to have a use when I think of one. The production has been rationalised to reduced costs. The top fittings are buttonholed slits rather than metal rings, and there is no chain in the bottom. This might be a good thing, because it's the chain that usually attracts the dreaded black spot with me. It arrived with a small smut on it, but it washed off easily. We'll have to see how we get on with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong colour delivered !!, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered 3 cream shower curtains, but I had delivered 3 white ones !!! and I had to use them as I had no other ones to use, the package says that they are cream but they are WHITE, very disappointed with them !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cream shower curtains, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Prompt delivery and good value. The quality was a pleasant surprise. It may be my eyes but I would say that the colour would best be described as white. Not a problem with our decor but may be to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A shower curtain that is NOT SHOWERPROOF, 15 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. C. Bell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have no idea how this product gets good reviews. Good price, great colour, looks and feels like a half decent shower curtain BUT the water penetrates through it, runs down the other side, down side of bath creating puddles on floor. Not fit for purpose. Pointless. I've had 99p curtains from supermarkets that do the job no problem, shame I could only buy them in white
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not sure why this curtain is rated so highly. ..., 31 Oct. 2014
Not sure why this curtain is rated so highly. I purchased it as a shower curtain for my "over the bath" shower and it simply lets water through so after a shower the floor outside the bath is soaking - not just damp but a puddle of water.
I will need to buy another curtain as this is not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews