Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
49
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2014
Earlier reviews make this out to be pretty rubbish. I disagree.

Certainly, it's probably not the best in this range, but my 7 year old thought it was fantastic (he already had the Spitfire and Typhoon). The trick with this sort of "toy" is not to buy it too early for your kids, before they're actually ready for it. I'd say a year ago would have been too early for my son, but now he's 7 it's just right.

This kit isn't nearly as pretty as the others when built, and I'm not sure what scale it's supposed to be (surely an Apache isn't shorter than a Spitfire in real life. Mind you, the Spitfire is giant compared to the Typhoon too) but it is fun to make, and can be played with by children who understand that bits might fall off and need to be put back on (much like Lego, in fact).

If you want bits not to fall off, there's nothing stopping you using superglue during the build!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
As with so many of these Airfix Quickbuild kits this one had half the parts duplicated meaning it could not be built. That makes three out of three - or a 100% - problem rate. It's all very well using a weight based system for quality control, but that's no good if the right number of the wrong parts are supplied! It's not an Amazon issue, but very definitely an Airfix one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Not as pretty as the rest of the range but a good, solid representation of a Longbow Apache. This is the first one I've had with a missing part but Airfix customer services replaced the missing bit promptly. Nice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Bought as a Christmas present for Autistic grandson who is mad on helicopters. Very upset because there was a part broken inside the box on the rotor blade on the helicopter. Had a very upset, disappointed grandchild at Christmas. Never had a problem with anything bought from Amazon before. Bought two of the same product because the child this was bought for is one of twins and both are autistic 11 year olds. Not happy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
My 5 year old son received this as a gift at Christmas.

Upon opening the bag, we discovered there were 2 parts missing (1 missing, 1 duplicate).

This unfortunately meant it could not be built, even with improvising from existing Lego, as these pieces are bespoke moulded parts.

We have never, ever had a piece missing from a Lego set, there must be a quality control issue at the packaging stage.

In addition, there is not much there at all for the money, and it can be built in one form only, and sits uncomfortably between a kit and a toy, doing neither particularly well.

Avoid in my opinion.
33 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Bought for 5 year old grandson visiting for a week. This was for the inevitable rainy day. It kept him busy for that day and he enjoyed making it (with very little help) and then he played with it. A good buy and with Amazon I felt confident that it would arrive in good time (and it did).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
This was bought as a present for a 9yr old boy who loved it & other models in the airfix quick build series.
The first kit unfortunately had a piece missing & two duplicate other pieces but was exchanged by the stockist & replaced with another with no issues!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Extreamly poor quality, the machine gun, underneath, arrived looking like a chewed piece of plastic? Doesnt resemble a gun at all. Several pieces were broken and wouldnt click into place, we had to use glue. Overall, a waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Brought this for my son Christmas present when it arrived way before on time. He loves it but can do with some glue as it comes apart very easy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Brilliant for the children and excellent service. Would use more items like this, an absolute marval with out any sticky fingers
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)