Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Fantastic design ,It builds into a big tough plane. Great value Sure to be a very popular present. Almost Instant ( 10 mins to build and sticker up) Model. Made in UK a nice bonus. Great range of quick build models ,
Published 11 months ago by CookeyUK1947

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Problem with missing printed decals missing from pack
Have tried to contact Airfix but they are very tardy in getting back to me about the missing stick-on decals. The model however is a triumph of model engineering. Does anybody else out there had a similar problem with incomplete packaging recently on this new line ? They may have had a glitch in their fulfillment process etc. But until they contact me I cannot give a...
Published 8 months ago by C. TURRALL


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Airfix goes Legoland, 14 Sep 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix Quick Build Spitfire Aircraft Model Kit (Toy)
I have just bought this easy to assemble model kit together with the Messerschmidt antagonist for my seven year old son. Both models were shipped in record time by Amazon and my boy managed to assemble the plane within a quarter of an hour without any difficulties. The parts match together well and the decals are easily attached. Together with his younger brother my son is now able to re-enact the Battle of Britain in our living room. All in all the Lego inspired system is a pleasant new addition to the classic back catalogue that is currently reissued by Airfix. Compared to the famous Danish company Airfix doesn't offer any working features apart from the propellor - no opening canopy, no working landing gear, which costs the product one star in my rating. Another troublespot are the decals: once the model is crashed, the stickers will get lost pretty soon. It would have been a better choice to print the decals on the plastic parts (which is by the way, also the impression that you get when looking at the backside of the box). For me as a grown up who used to play with Airfix and Lego in his childhood alike, I'd be more than happy about a bigger scale model in the Quick Build range. How about developing a 1/24 Spifire for this series?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 9 Sep 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Airfix Quick Build Spitfire Aircraft Model Kit (Toy)
Fantastic design ,It builds into a big tough plane. Great value Sure to be a very popular present. Almost Instant ( 10 mins to build and sticker up) Model. Made in UK a nice bonus. Great range of quick build models ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction for younger modellers, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix Quick Build Spitfire Aircraft Model Kit (Toy)
I bought my son the F22 Raptor quick build for Christmas which he loved, and we were pretty impressed how well it went (and has stayed) together. He decided he wanted to spend his remaining Christmas money on another kit, and he wanted the Spitfire. I am most impressed with this kit especially the size of it, normally kids toys have a large box and a small toy inside but in this case its much larger than the Raptor, I was expecting it to be around the same size as normal 1/72 Airfix kits, but its more like a 1/48 scale being about 25cm wingspan. It looks really good and he's so proud that he builds these alone, hopefully this one is as robust as the Raptor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great so easy, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix Quick Build Spitfire Aircraft Model Kit (Toy)
wow so easy to build and looks great so pleased with it and it was good value all in all 5 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix Quick Build Spitfire Aircraft Model Kit (Toy)
My 4 year old loves this. He is not ready yet for proper models which you have to assemble with glue and then paint. In my opinion this is a great interim step, especially since he has been building lego over the last year or so. We built it together & it looks great. Tons of playability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really nice model, the overall impression is exactly right, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix Quick Build Spitfire Aircraft Model Kit (Toy)
Really nice model, the overall impression is exactly right; good size too. Went together well and the finished product is highly satisfactory. Only one minor issue, the way it is made to create the camouflage pattern means that, apart from the underside of the wings, it has a 'wrap around' scheme. Minor issue that doesn't detract terribly from an excellent model for the price and what it is. Never going to be up there with a 'proper' model kit but it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really is quick and easy, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix Quick Build Spitfire Aircraft Model Kit (Toy)
Really easy to fit together and looks great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great models, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix Quick Build Spitfire Aircraft Model Kit (Toy)
Brilliant idea from airfix. A combination of airfix model and Lego bricks. Finished article is great and can be played with, bigger than expected. Our son loves them (got 4 of the 6 in the range) although they are very easy to complete. Propellor does have a tendency to fall off and somehow he has lost the canopy brick!!!! All in all, brilliant idea and a good stepping stone into proper models!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Airfix Quick Build, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix Quick Build Spitfire Aircraft Model Kit (Toy)
Bought this item for a nephew, who is very keen on his planes. It didn't take him and his Dad to long to make it. Very impressed, suitable for a child under 10 with guidance :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix Quick Build Spitfire Aircraft Model Kit (Toy)
Excellent value - my son loves quick build. Easy to build and look great once stickers applied and on the stand. My sons collecting them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews