Customer Reviews


412 Reviews
5 star:
 (365)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


167 of 171 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well now
First off. My black friend won't speak to me.
Secondly. My Asian friend won't speak to me.
Third off. My white friends won't speak to me.

It's just me and you now amazon. I love you.
Published 2 months ago by Martin

versus
19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Arses to Arses
Yes, it's a rude, crude variant of Apples to Apples. Players take turns to play an incomplete sentence ('black') card from one deck, and everyone else has to play a noun ('white') card from their hand. The first player then judges which is funniest, and whoever played that gets a point.

Given what's on the cards, this one will either go down a storm with the...
Published 4 months ago by lovingboth


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

167 of 171 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well now, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
First off. My black friend won't speak to me.
Secondly. My Asian friend won't speak to me.
Third off. My white friends won't speak to me.

It's just me and you now amazon. I love you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cards against humanity.... just try it, 16 Jan 2014
By 
L. McKenna (bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Is exactly what it says in the box.. "a fun game for horrible people" loved it. Made great xmas present for my bestie :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential ingredient for a good night., 1 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. O. George "Lamentes" (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Worth every penny. I cannot recommend this game highly enough to anyone with a twisted sensefof humor (and those who are yet to discover their twisted side). My friends always ask me to bring it round for before we go out. My favourite combination so far is "Here is the church, here is the steeple, open the doors and there's...""The unstoppable tide of Islam."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's as funny as you are, 6 Feb 2014
By 
K. Blakeman "AngryBlakeman" (Leamington Spa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Get a group of bright and funny people together for a great time. In my experience, the more players you have, the more fun the game is.

WARNING: If you are offended by comedians like Frankie Boyle, you probably shouldn't get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too funny, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Awesome game! We couldn't stop playing at Christmas - all our friends loved it too, even our parents wanted to play (awkward at times...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !, 13 April 2014
By 
T. Stoker "Anglo Saxon" (Engleland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
A fantastic game for anyone with a sense of humour, especially those of us who are slightly twisted !
I would recommend this to anyone who is fed-up of being politically correct!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best party game ever, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
This game is hilarious. If you're easily offended, or perhaps even not that easily offended, this game could well offend you. It's not exactly politically correct in places, and some of the jokes are designed to shock you, but if you think you've got that sort of sense of humour, you'll love it. Think along the lines of Jimmy Carr and Frankie Boyle. It's that sort of thing. Anyway, it's only as offensive as the people playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strictly for the filthy minded, 1 Feb 2014
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
This is a simple card game, strictly for the filthy minded. If you have the sort of sense of humour where you can see the funny side of anything (and I mean anything), and you have a group of friends with similar tastes, then this will work for you.

Answers range from gross-out, cringe-making to plain horrific. All good fun in the right hands.

My recommendations:
- Make sure your friends are all open to really vile ideas in the name of humour.
- Play with at least six players, in teams of two. You get a great sense of extra laughs from whispering about which is the absolute sickest combination.
- Play late, and with some alcohol to loosen things up.
- Once you are feeling advanced, you can come up with your own answers too.

I've only played it once. I'm guessing the laughs would wear off with repeated plays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this game!, 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Brilliant game to play on a night in with friends. Not for people who are easily offended though so keep an open mind always!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
I love this game I always bring it into college so me and my friends can play during our lunch breaks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae683684)

This product

Cards Against Humanity: UK edition
Cards Against Humanity: UK edition by Cards Against Humanity, LLC.
20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews