Customer Reviews


929 Reviews
5 star:
 (837)
4 star:
 (64)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


516 of 537 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well now
First off. My black friend won't speak to me.
Secondly. My Asian friend won't speak to me.
Third off. My white friends won't speak to me.

It's just me and you now amazon. I love you.
Published 8 months ago by Martin

versus
22 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Arses to Arses
Yes, it's a rude, crude variant of Apples to Apples. Players take turns to play an incomplete sentence ('black') card from one deck, and everyone else has to play a noun ('white') card from their hand. The first player then judges which is funniest, and whoever played that gets a point.

Given what's on the cards, this one will either go down a storm with the...
Published 10 months ago by Ian Watters


‹ Previous | 1 293 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

516 of 537 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well now, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
First off. My black friend won't speak to me.
Secondly. My Asian friend won't speak to me.
Third off. My white friends won't speak to me.

It's just me and you now amazon. I love you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely disgusting., 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
This game is an abomination that left me and my friends unable to look each other in the eyes. FIve stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "I love this product" - Lucifer, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Cannot recommend this game enough (unless you have a soul). Laughter guaranteed (unless you're a decent person). Will definitely offend most people, 100% must-buy product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly the best card game ever made, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
An amazing, evil game that has had me explain some horrible things to those nearest and dearest to me. Would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN!, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Hilarious and fun.
I wasn't expecting it to be quite so much fun as it was. I took this round to a friends house and four of us decided to have a go - three hours later we were still playing and laughing until it hurt. Very much for adults this cam and I think a group of more than four people would make the game so much better, but it was still fun all the same with the four of us when we played it the first time. The only issue I'd say is that once you've played it a few times you can see why they have the expansion packs as you do need 'new' options to play with to keep it fresh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to swear!, 29 Aug 2014
By 
L. Dove "EvilDove" (South East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Fanastic game! So glad they did a UK edition, provides hours of entertain. But not for the faint hearted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great card game for those people which usually don't play card games, 28 July 2014
By 
Denis Vukosav - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
'Cards Against Humanity' is a funny card game that is basically based about judging whether to choose black question or give the blank white card. Each player has ten cards at the start of each round and gives them to the card master. The card master will decide which of the cards is funniest given the question or fill-in-the-blank white card as well.

The player who submitted the chosen card would receive the question card that represents one "Awesome Point". When each round finish, the card master will become next player and game can continue as long as the players want it.

Besides that game offers a gambling option to win additional point in a way if a question is played which one player believes she/he has two possible winning answers she/he can gamble with one Awesome Point and in case of winning besides retaining gambled point will get additional Awesome Point. If lost, there are some "Pick 2" question cards that require each player to submit two cards in order to complete their answer.

This deceptively simple game provides many interesting and funny situations, and it is extremely fun to play, especially in the larger group of friends or family.

What is certain is that you will endlessly laugh and it's also great for people who usually don't play card games - for situations when you are more in the mood for conversation and less for the playing games.

Therefore I can fully recommend Cards Against Humanity card game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not good if you like breathing., 2 July 2014
By 
Mrs T (Reading, Berks, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
I may actually die. I may actually die from laughing at this game. I have had to wipe away tears, I have had to assume the foetal position and hope and pray that the laughter passes quickly enough that I don't run out of oxygen. This should come with a health warning. "Warning: may cause loss of ability to breathe, walk, talk, and may cause cramp in facial muscles."

By far my favourite bit was the quality control slip of of paper. "INSPECTED BY 203 for the greater glory of our capitalist overlords"

It's the little things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tricky game to play, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Very difficult. Got my dick caught in a ceiling fan, with numerous paper cuts from the cards. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
With this game you can have the most quiet, innocent person laughing about genocide in 10 minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 293 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cards Against Humanity: UK edition
Cards Against Humanity: UK edition by Cards Against Humanity
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews