Customer Reviews


731 Reviews
5 star:
 (656)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


424 of 441 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well now
First off. My black friend won't speak to me.
Secondly. My Asian friend won't speak to me.
Third off. My white friends won't speak to me.

It's just me and you now amazon. I love you.
Published 6 months ago by Martin

versus
21 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Arses to Arses
Yes, it's a rude, crude variant of Apples to Apples. Players take turns to play an incomplete sentence ('black') card from one deck, and everyone else has to play a noun ('white') card from their hand. The first player then judges which is funniest, and whoever played that gets a point.

Given what's on the cards, this one will either go down a storm with the...
Published 8 months ago by Ian Watters


‹ Previous | 1 274 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

424 of 441 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well now, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
First off. My black friend won't speak to me.
Secondly. My Asian friend won't speak to me.
Third off. My white friends won't speak to me.

It's just me and you now amazon. I love you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "I love this product" - Lucifer, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Cannot recommend this game enough (unless you have a soul). Laughter guaranteed (unless you're a decent person). Will definitely offend most people, 100% must-buy product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly the best card game ever made, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
An amazing, evil game that has had me explain some horrible things to those nearest and dearest to me. Would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great card game for those people which usually don't play card games, 28 July 2014
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
'Cards Against Humanity' is a funny card game that is basically based about judging whether to choose black question or give the blank white card. Each player has ten cards at the start of each round and gives them to the card master. The card master will decide which of the cards is funniest given the question or fill-in-the-blank white card as well.

The player who submitted the chosen card would receive the question card that represents one "Awesome Point". When each round finish, the card master will become next player and game can continue as long as the players want it.

Besides that game offers a gambling option to win additional point in a way if a question is played which one player believes she/he has two possible winning answers she/he can gamble with one Awesome Point and in case of winning besides retaining gambled point will get additional Awesome Point. If lost, there are some "Pick 2" question cards that require each player to submit two cards in order to complete their answer.

This deceptively simple game provides many interesting and funny situations, and it is extremely fun to play, especially in the larger group of friends or family.

What is certain is that you will endlessly laugh and it's also great for people who usually don't play card games - for situations when you are more in the mood for conversation and less for the playing games.

Therefore I can fully recommend Cards Against Humanity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to swear!, 29 Aug 2014
By 
L. Dove "EvilDove" (South East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Fanastic game! So glad they did a UK edition, provides hours of entertain. But not for the faint hearted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tricky game to play, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Very difficult. Got my dick caught in a ceiling fan, with numerous paper cuts from the cards. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Needs players of a certain mindset to really enjoy (or at least not offend), 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Needs players of a certain mindset to really enjoy (or at least not offend). Have brought it out a few times in the local pub with different groups some of whom have now bought their own sets as a result
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Certainly gets drunk room laughing, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Fun game. More so after a few drinks. Even more so if you're the kind of person that finds words like poo or penis funny. Needs to be played with people of similar humours otherwise slightly more sensible people or boring people how ever you want to look at it will get annoyed with plain smut winning but can't blame the game for that. Still happy I bought it but can be a bit dark so if you can't laugh it that then for the love of god don't buy it, if you can take a joke on the other hand, do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!!, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Excellent game .. Need a bit of a warped sense of humour to play .. A bigger group and a glass of wine and you will have great fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game!, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Fantastic as a drinking game and great for any party situation, for sick and dirty minded people this game is a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 274 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cards Against Humanity: UK edition
Cards Against Humanity: UK edition by Cards Against Humanity
20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews