Customer Reviews


815 Reviews
5 star:
 (729)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


457 of 474 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well now
First off. My black friend won't speak to me.
Secondly. My Asian friend won't speak to me.
Third off. My white friends won't speak to me.

It's just me and you now amazon. I love you.
Published 7 months ago by Martin

versus
22 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Arses to Arses
Yes, it's a rude, crude variant of Apples to Apples. Players take turns to play an incomplete sentence ('black') card from one deck, and everyone else has to play a noun ('white') card from their hand. The first player then judges which is funniest, and whoever played that gets a point.

Given what's on the cards, this one will either go down a storm with the...
Published 9 months ago by Ian Watters


‹ Previous | 1 282 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

457 of 474 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well now, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
First off. My black friend won't speak to me.
Secondly. My Asian friend won't speak to me.
Third off. My white friends won't speak to me.

It's just me and you now amazon. I love you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "I love this product" - Lucifer, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Cannot recommend this game enough (unless you have a soul). Laughter guaranteed (unless you're a decent person). Will definitely offend most people, 100% must-buy product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly the best card game ever made, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
An amazing, evil game that has had me explain some horrible things to those nearest and dearest to me. Would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!!, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Excellent game .. Need a bit of a warped sense of humour to play .. A bigger group and a glass of wine and you will have great fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will truly show you what your friends and family think, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
If Cards Against Humanity has taught me one thing, it would be that I am a truly horrible person....but I'll get back to that.

Let me start by saying that you can legally download a copy of these cards from their website (search for it) but personally I preferred to pay for a pre-prepared set. The cards are well boxed and presented and would not look out of place when mixed in with similar products. The UK version has some questions altered from the US edition, as frankly a lot of what they do over the channel doesn't make sense anyway.

As for the gameplay, well this is where we get back to the first sentence of this review. I have played this a few times with different groups of people of varying ages, however all after already having had a few drinks when the inhibitions go to the wind a little. Some rounds can be unspectacular, simply depending on what cards people hold and in fact the mixed ideas of what constitutes humour within a group. Occasionally something magical happens, a perfect card combination arrives for a given question and you suddenly realise the sorts of depraved things which your mind is prepared to laugh at. Without getting this review blacklisted it would be difficult to recall any of the best ones here, but needless to say that those with a delicate sense of political correctness (or any sort of correctness in fact) should stay well away.

So if you truly want to find out the sort of company you are keeping, and just which one of your friends is a potential psychopath in hiding then I would wholeheartedly recommend this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great card game for those people which usually don't play card games, 28 July 2014
By 
Denis Vukosav - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
'Cards Against Humanity' is a funny card game that is basically based about judging whether to choose black question or give the blank white card. Each player has ten cards at the start of each round and gives them to the card master. The card master will decide which of the cards is funniest given the question or fill-in-the-blank white card as well.

The player who submitted the chosen card would receive the question card that represents one "Awesome Point". When each round finish, the card master will become next player and game can continue as long as the players want it.

Besides that game offers a gambling option to win additional point in a way if a question is played which one player believes she/he has two possible winning answers she/he can gamble with one Awesome Point and in case of winning besides retaining gambled point will get additional Awesome Point. If lost, there are some "Pick 2" question cards that require each player to submit two cards in order to complete their answer.

This deceptively simple game provides many interesting and funny situations, and it is extremely fun to play, especially in the larger group of friends or family.

What is certain is that you will endlessly laugh and it's also great for people who usually don't play card games - for situations when you are more in the mood for conversation and less for the playing games.

Therefore I can fully recommend Cards Against Humanity card game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tricky game to play, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Very difficult. Got my dick caught in a ceiling fan, with numerous paper cuts from the cards. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to swear!, 29 Aug 2014
By 
L. Dove "EvilDove" (South East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Fanastic game! So glad they did a UK edition, provides hours of entertain. But not for the faint hearted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game!, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Fantastic as a drinking game and great for any party situation, for sick and dirty minded people this game is a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny as ...., 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Very funny, best drunk but needs like minded players. Not for your family at xmas. Can't wait to try some expansions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 282 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cards Against Humanity: UK edition
Cards Against Humanity: UK edition by Cards Against Humanity
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews