Customer Reviews


2,256 Reviews
5 star:
 (2,022)
4 star:
 (157)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fortunately my friends are....different.
If you are sensitive to human rights, racism, sexism or want your friends and family to continue talking to you then this card game is not for you.

Cards Against Hummanity labels itself as, and I quote, "the card game for horrible people" and it's probably not wrong, though it is at least simple to play. There are two piles of cards, black and white...
Published 1 month ago by FallenGrace

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for a few games.
Its fun, but after around 4 or 5 games you know all the cards and from that point the game gets less and less funny.
Published 6 months ago by Slendapocrypha


‹ Previous | 1 2226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fortunately my friends are....different., 2 Feb. 2015
By 
FallenGrace (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
If you are sensitive to human rights, racism, sexism or want your friends and family to continue talking to you then this card game is not for you.

Cards Against Hummanity labels itself as, and I quote, "the card game for horrible people" and it's probably not wrong, though it is at least simple to play. There are two piles of cards, black and white. Each player has a handful of the white cards which are a random assortment of potential answers to the black cards which are a diverse amount of questions. Each turn one player reads a question out, everyone else chooses the answer they think is funniest and put it face down in a pile keeping it a secret, once all cards are handed in, the person who asked the question reads out the answers and chooses his or her favorite, that person then gets a point.

It's the answers and potential combinations that can lead to hilarious and sometimes cringeworthy results and they're not even always politically incorrect, sometimes all humour is, is the truth. There are often tears of laughter around the table with this easy to play gem.

It's not all perfect though as once you have played it quite a few times the surprises as you know the card decks are less and less but there are currently five expansions available adding new questions as well as answers at a reasonably cheap price that freshen the game up fairly easily.

This game certainly isn't for everyone, but if you have the right group of friends with a reasonably open mind to a certain level of humour then this is an easy game for anyone to learn that you can slam down almost anywhere and normally brings tears of laughter.

Recommended, for certain people.

+ Easy game to learn.
+ Good game even for non gamers.
+ Can make people wet themselves with laughter.
+ Several cheap expansions available to add life to the game.

- Loses it's impact once you've played a few games.
- Requires a certain type of humour, may offend some people...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


449 of 462 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely disgusting., 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
This game is an abomination that left me and my friends unable to look each other in the eyes. FIve stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


214 of 223 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
With this game you can have the most quiet, innocent person laughing about genocide in 10 minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


194 of 203 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game, however I would not play this around ..., 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Fantastic game, however I would not play this around family members again. That was a very very awkward christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1,051 of 1,105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well now, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
First off. My black friend won't speak to me.
Secondly. My Asian friend won't speak to me.
Third off. My white friends won't speak to me.

It's just me and you now amazon. I love you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


186 of 202 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "I love this product" - Lucifer, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Cannot recommend this game enough (unless you have a soul). Laughter guaranteed (unless you're a decent person). Will definitely offend most people, 100% must-buy product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely filthy, rude and the funniest card game I've ..., 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Absolutely filthy, rude and the funniest card game I've played in a long time. It's a naughty version of Blankety Blank that will have you and your friends in stitches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


100 of 109 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly the best card game ever made, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
An amazing, evil game that has had me explain some horrible things to those nearest and dearest to me. Would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


181 of 208 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh my god, SO wrong and SO much fun, 30 Sept. 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Upon recommendation of a friend, I ordered this and cracked it out of its packaging at about 11pm at midnight.

Six people, including me, each got 10 white cards. The person who had a poo the most recently got the black card (them's the rules, y'see) and the game commenced.

We howled for a good two/three hours until people had to go home and we'd gone through every white card in the box.

If you don't mind sick and bad taste humour, you MUST get this game and then you MUST get some suitably-minded friends to play it with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cards Against Humanity, Uk Edition., 4 Jan. 2015
By 
Alex Holmes (Hull, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Ordered the CAH UK edition with standard delivery, it arrived promptly a few days later. The game itself is utterly disgusting, just filthy and wrong. But that's why I love it. It is after all for horrible people... Absolutely hilarious, a great game to sit down and play with a few friends. A must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cards Against Humanity: UK edition
Cards Against Humanity: UK edition by Cards Against Humanity
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews