Customer Reviews


1,187 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,055)
4 star:
 (91)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


215 of 221 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely disgusting.
This game is an abomination that left me and my friends unable to look each other in the eyes. FIve stars.
Published 6 months ago by Thomas

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for a few games.
Its fun, but after around 4 or 5 games you know all the cards and from that point the game gets less and less funny.
Published 3 months ago by Slendapocrypha


‹ Previous | 1 2119 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

215 of 221 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely disgusting., 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
This game is an abomination that left me and my friends unable to look each other in the eyes. FIve stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


809 of 842 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well now, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
First off. My black friend won't speak to me.
Secondly. My Asian friend won't speak to me.
Third off. My white friends won't speak to me.

It's just me and you now amazon. I love you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game, however I would not play this around ..., 27 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Fantastic game, however I would not play this around family members again. That was a very very awkward christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


96 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
With this game you can have the most quiet, innocent person laughing about genocide in 10 minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please take notice of the warnings though - if you are offended easily then think again about buying this game, 4 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Literally the funniest game I have ever played! Please take notice of the warnings though - if you are offended easily then think again about buying this game. I would also recommend not playing it with your parents! Otherwise, I have cried with laughter at this game - it's hilarious! I have bought it for my sister's boyfriend for Christmas as he's at university so thought this would be perfect for him. Is a good basis for a drinking game too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly the best card game ever made, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
An amazing, evil game that has had me explain some horrible things to those nearest and dearest to me. Would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


132 of 142 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "I love this product" - Lucifer, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Cannot recommend this game enough (unless you have a soul). Laughter guaranteed (unless you're a decent person). Will definitely offend most people, 100% must-buy product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oh God, I'm going to hell..., 12 Dec 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
It hurts so good!

An absolute blast at house parties and perfect for those who prefer gatherings with a tad more substance than tiresome rounds of drinking games

Forged in hell itself and regurgitated into the mortal realm to feast on the souls of those with dark, twisted humour. Not one for the faint-hearted, not by a long shot. Expect South Park humour, maybe worse... If that's not your thing: Seriously, avoid it

The rules are simple - Each turn you have a single black card (which has a scenario, such as "My relationship status is maintained by ___________" or "________, once you pop, you can't stop") which everyone has to try and complete in the funniest way possible, using their white cards (which contain a dark array of options). The winner of that round is the owner of the card nominated the funniest

With the right group of friends, this game can unleash a staggering amount of laughter from the vile (and sometimes brilliant) combinations, and even raise an eyebrow or two when seemingly innocent friends casually explain some deeply dark and troubling terms to you. You leave feeling unable to return to civilised society... but for the laughs, it's worth it. It really does depend on the group though - If you're comfortable with regular dark humour around each other, you should be fine

My only remark though, is that the UK version seems to have a few more intentionally-offensive cards (named individuals/events) where I recall the US version was just more twisted/off-beat. Not a deal-breaker but... something to just be aware of

Peace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


113 of 124 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh my god, SO wrong and SO much fun, 30 Sep 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
Upon recommendation of a friend, I ordered this and cracked it out of its packaging at about 11pm at midnight.

Six people, including me, each got 10 white cards. The person who had a poo the most recently got the black card (them's the rules, y'see) and the game commenced.

We howled for a good two/three hours until people had to go home and we'd gone through every white card in the box.

If you don't mind sick and bad taste humour, you MUST get this game and then you MUST get some suitably-minded friends to play it with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you will either cry from laughing or cos youve offended all your freinds and family!, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cards Against Humanity: UK edition (Toy)
great laugh with close friends. it does exactly what it says on the box so if your easily offended then avoid this. there is a free pdf version you can print off and play which is what I did before buying. but we enjoyed it so much and laughed till we cried I had to get the full British version and a few expansion packs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2119 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cards Against Humanity: UK edition
Cards Against Humanity: UK edition by Cards Against Humanity
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews