Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2014
Great read overall but quite a lot of politics. Would have loved to read more of Philomena's story too. An emotional rollercoaster.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
This is a very sad story, the Catholic Church has a lot to answer to. Totally different to what I expected but we'll worth the read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Enjoyed but felt the chapters enough Michael Hess. We're a bit too long and could. Have been shortened but enjoyed the book hugely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
What a heart wrenching book! How sad that it was all true. Brilliantly written.
A must read, which I would thoroughly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Went to see film first but book gives so much more info.about Anthony Philomena's son, will go to see film again after reading book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Fantastic story but so sad. Very well written hope it gets the oscar. I would have liked a happier ending but life is not always so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
A wonderful story, showing everything that was wrong about our society. Hopefully it has and will continue to change for the better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
A story of cruelty in the name of religion.

How did this go on for so long.

That is what is so hard to believe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Really enjoyed this book ..... Moving true story, and rather shocking in parts, but sensitively and well written, highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
This story rips at your heart and makes you cry at the heartless way the mothers and there babies were treated. It is unforgivable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)