Customer Reviews


205 Reviews
5 star:
 (155)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing in the Moonlight Rita Bradshaw
This is the first of Rita Bradshaw's books i have read and five star is an under estimate the book had you enthralled from start to finish so many twists and turns, i enjoy books about wartime first and second and between the two. When reading you often wondered what else could happen to Lucy and her family and when all the trouble would cease. The baddie as usual got his...
Published 7 months ago by Paul Hitches

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it was ok.
read it some time ago now and can't recall what it was about -not. a good recommendation for any book
Published 2 months ago by cruiky


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing in the Moonlight Rita Bradshaw, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Paul Hitches (birmingham england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first of Rita Bradshaw's books i have read and five star is an under estimate the book had you enthralled from start to finish so many twists and turns, i enjoy books about wartime first and second and between the two. When reading you often wondered what else could happen to Lucy and her family and when all the trouble would cease. The baddie as usual got his comuppance in grand style and you could hear the crowd cheering in your mind. I will be reading more of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing in the Moonlight (Kindle Edition)
Oh what a story. Takes you through a range of highs and lows. I couldn't put it down - wanted to know how different issues were going to be overcome. Brilliantly written - humbling - sad - happy! Choose this book because of the "rags to riches" feel it gave me when I read the brief. Took me 2 days to read it whilst on holiday - will be ordering more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart warming read, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing in the Moonlight (Kindle Edition)
As always with all rita Bradshaw books this one did not disappoint. The strong female character Lucy was endearing and took you on a journey accompanied with sadness but love prevailed in the end. I have read all of the authors books as there often set in Sunderland and I enjoy recalling the places that's mentioned. Captivating page turner had to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absorbing!, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing in the Moonlight (Kindle Edition)
Gripping story well written ,,,,would recommend. A wonderful insight into the life of early century deprivation in the North East.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing in the Moonlight (Kindle Edition)
a brilliant read un put down able her books get better and better I have read them all love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story again from Rita, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is another great book with good characters from Rita Bradshaw. It is a pity that the publishers/printers could not get the characters name correct on the back cover. They are Tom and Jacob Crawford, but they have put the surname McKenzie on the back cover. This is big error. However, the book is great and cannot wait for the next Bradshaw effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love,family,and life, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing in the Moonlight (Kindle Edition)
story of love and waiting for the right time due to circumstances. Great book could hardly put it down. would highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing in the Moonlight (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book very gripping and first time I have read this author would recommend and intend to try another book by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing in the Moonlight (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book from beginning to end lots of twists and turns,I raved about it that much my hubby has downloaded it to his kindle and he is surprised how good it is, thought it was a slushy romance, only for women......how wrong he was, he too can,t put it down. Highly recommended definitely 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A BRILLIANT READ, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing in the Moonlight (Kindle Edition)
I have read all of Rita Bradshaw's books and this one did not disappoint! I enjoyed the book from beginning to end as I have with all of Rita's books. I highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dancing in the Moonlight
Dancing in the Moonlight by Rita Bradshaw
2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews