Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly functional.
The flask pretty brilliant for the price. The steel is nice and clean, shiny too. It's plain, but I prefer that. Holds enough whisky to liven up one's night, fits in most normal-sized jacket pockets - and no leakage.
Published 11 months ago by William Oswald

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Disappointed with the product. Looks nothing like the picture. Has a plastic screw on cap and is poor quality.
Published 29 days ago by Myles


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly functional., 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The flask pretty brilliant for the price. The steel is nice and clean, shiny too. It's plain, but I prefer that. Holds enough whisky to liven up one's night, fits in most normal-sized jacket pockets - and no leakage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the budget hip flasks!, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Stainless Steel Hip Flask with Funnel (6oz) (Kitchen & Home)
I buy quite a lot of hip flasks as I sell them customised and these are the best quality ones I've found so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent product given the price, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I looked at other hipflasks and this was far cheaper than all the others I looked at. It doesn't seem like the best quality product, but it's perfectly good. It doesn't leak, it's very light and the funnel is very handy. I'd say it's good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome for the price, 9 Dec 2013
By 
W. R. Booty "Bill Booty" (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Stainless Steel Hip Flask with Funnel (6oz) (Kitchen & Home)
I just needed a cheap & functional flask - nothing flash, just something functional that didn't leak. It looks fine, does the job and no leaks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hip Flask, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Stainless Steel Hip Flask with Funnel (6oz) (Kitchen & Home)
just the right size to go into hip pocket or inside jacket pocket or handbag, just what I was looking for, I wasn't too sure on which size to go for but this hits the nail on the head. Nice looking too and a handy funnel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, strong and just works well, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Stainless Steel Hip Flask with Funnel (6oz) (Kitchen & Home)
One of the few product I've bought online that performs exactly the way its advertised, simple and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Hip Flask, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Stainless Steel Hip Flask with Funnel (6oz) (Kitchen & Home)
Delighted - it just fits neatly into a jacket pocket without bulging. I thought the finish and design was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointed with the product. Looks nothing like the picture. Has a plastic screw on cap and is poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
This review is from: VonShef Stainless Steel Hip Flask with Funnel (6oz) (Kitchen & Home)
Very good for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leaks., 21 Dec 2013
By 
I. J. Schreiber (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Stainless Steel Hip Flask with Funnel (6oz) (Kitchen & Home)
Yes this a cheap flask however its price is heavily reflected in the build quality. Captive cap is a nice touch however the retaining bar is silver plastic and very loose.

Works well for 2 weeks however started leaking without warning while standing on my desk. Have not located the leak on the flask but it is somewhere along the base joint. Wasted some fine alcohol there, very lucky it was not in my pocket.

I would only recommend this for a gimmic or one of use, for example augmenting a fancy dress outfit. Certainly not up to normal use. I will be purchasing a better quality one in the near future.

One the plus side the funnel is useful, except for the need to hold it up slightly from the neck of the flask to allow filling at any reasonable rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews