Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A piece of history, 15 Feb 2014
By 
Brian Jones "beesjay" (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
OK, I'm old enough to remember some of these songs when they were first recorded. His repertoire blending American folk, children's songs and protest songs was unique and is the sound of his voice. He delivers songs with joy, sincerity, humour or focused anger as appropriate. This two CD collection includes all my old favourites and some perhaps I hadn't ever heard - or maybe just forgotten. The definitive Pete Seeger - yes, I guess that about sums it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At his Best, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Pete Seeger: If I Had A Hammer (Audio CD)
Everyone should appreciate this wonderful album . Not all the tracks
are great but all have an honesty and sincere feel . Recommended .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Pete Seeger: If I Had A Hammer (Audio CD)
i just had to have this in my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super Selection of Pete Seeger Greats, 11 May 2014
By 
Christina (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great selection of Pete Seeger's works. He was one of the seminal artists who influenced a whole generation, including Leonard Cohen & Bob Dylan. In fact, he was considered so subversive, he was put on the FBI's suspected communist list.

Forget the politics. In simple terms, Seeger was a truly great singer/songwriter: one of the best.

Four stars because a little pricey for essentially 60's tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Old Seeger Songs Still Sound Good, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Pete Seeger: If I Had A Hammer (Audio CD)
Collection of old standards from Pete Seeger. Great to hear these old songs again. Recommended. Will appeal to older folkies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My tribute to Pete Seeger, 30 April 2014
By 
P. A. Copley (Northumberland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've always like the music and lyrics of Pete Seeger's work, but usually listened to other artists performing them. Buying this and listening to it is my homage to a wonderful influence who touched the conscience of a generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pete Seeger, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Pete Seeger: If I Had A Hammer (Audio CD)
Most of his best known songs are here. Seeger is a little dated now but I found this CD worthwhile as it covers his career very well. If you only wanted one Seeger CD, this would be the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Definitive Pete Seeger. If I had a hammer, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Pete Seeger: If I Had A Hammer (Audio CD)
Yet again another excellent cd of this great singer and composer. I love the simplicity of his music and instruments and his true sincere singing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Pete Seeger: If I Had A Hammer (Audio CD)
A trip down memory lane. Brought back memories from long ago. Would recommend this especially for over 50's. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pete Seeger The Definitive Collection, 12 Feb 2014
By 
D. Walter "Music Geezer" (Milton Keynes, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In this collection you will find all the brilliant songs from years gone by. Just sit back and relish the songs of other years and sing along if you remember the words. Ido.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Definitive Pete Seeger: If I Had A Hammer
The Definitive Pete Seeger: If I Had A Hammer by Pete Seeger (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews