Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars21
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2013
I used this pen on my car's tires and they've been on the tires for 2 months now. I was really surprised at how well the paint held.
I even used this on the tires of my 1/5 scale truck. Even through the dirt the white paint held and it's still on after 3 runs on off-road tracks! Amazing product!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Superb little pen at a very good price. The only small problem is that the fibre tip comes out some times but only if your an idiot like me and try and shake it with the lid off! As long as you press is up and down a few times after a good shake, you get a really good white paint.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
Now at first I was really impressed with these pens. I know they are cheap and cheerful so its all good. but what I will say is. I bought these to paint my pirelli sport demon tyres on my motorcycle. Now you have to be careful when applying it as the tip can be a bit too generous with the paint. Also watch out for yellowing. just after 2 weeks of painting, it had turned yellow. however my other tyre (used with a different pen, but same brand) hasn't. so all in all they are ok, the paint stays on and I have been out in all weathers. It transforms my motorcycle and my tyres. so I am happy. I would recommend, just be curious .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
The opacity of this pen isn't great, but as long as you dont want 100% solid lines it is fine.

I bought it to mark up car/bike componants and it did the job but the writing does wear off easuly compared to other paint markers.

I used it again yesterday to write my house number on the wheelie bin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
The ink is actually black and pretty much useless when applied to a tire. You could apply it to the outside of car tires for a more glossy look but this will take hours to apply.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Writes nicely on most surfaces and give a neat appearance (even with my writing).
Took a few pumps to get it going but is reliable and clean
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Paint a bit thin but did the job I wanted very well (touching in a scratch on a metal door). Nice and precise to apply
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Great value item. I have had no concerns with the quality or build. Well priced. Would buy again if needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
need to use a few coats to get desired result to last but hardly a prob can be a little runny tho
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
don't waste your money, it won't last ... mine lasted 24 hours and wore off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)