Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In the eye of the storm
This was a really brilliant book had me crying and laughing all the way loved it in the eye of the storm by Samantha Chase great book recommend it to any one to read it
Published 12 months ago by Linda purcell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit lame
The sort of book you could read when on holiday - not much of a plot! Was happy to put it down.
Published 9 months ago by Jan from Cornwall


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In the eye of the storm, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Eye of the Storm (Kindle Edition)
This was a really brilliant book had me crying and laughing all the way loved it in the eye of the storm by Samantha Chase great book recommend it to any one to read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Eye of the Storm (Kindle Edition)
A very good book ,can't stop reading it, from front to back,can't put the book down until I finish it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Eye of the storm, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Eye of the Storm (Kindle Edition)
Great holiday read, thoroughly enjoyed this book as I have Samantha' s other books. Stephen and Holly's story is full of lust, adventure, sex and love. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars wooden male lead who sounds like an horrendous boss, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Eye of the Storm (Kindle Edition)
I'm all for a strong leading male, but given the awful treatment prior to them becoming 'interested' romatically, I would have had this guy at a tribunal! Nothing written about him made me attracted to him in the slightest, and the female lead was just bland and boring - they deserved each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Eye of the Storm (Kindle Edition)
Took a long time to get to the story I've read most of her book it's a good book to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Eye of the Storm (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book good read could not put it down will read more of this authors books I like the way she writes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars In the Eye of the Storm, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Tracy, (w Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Eye of the Storm (Kindle Edition)
For Holly and Stephen a storm is raging outdoors and inside their hearts.
Can they have what their hearts want but their heads are refusing to accept?
A nice short easy read. Will certainly read more from Samantha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Eye of the Storm (Kindle Edition)
A lovely light-hearted romance, perfect for a nice relaxing evening read.

The book starts with Holly being stranded for the weekend at her boss's Stephen's house after she picks him up and gets stuck in a storm. Whilst the two of them are spending time together they find their working relationship turning more personal. Stephen struggles to have emotional relationship's but feels drawn to Holly and works to prove to her that he can change his ways and commit to a relationship.

Some misunderstandings along the way, but we do get our HEA. A funny, loving book that leaves you satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars in the eye of the storm, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Eye of the Storm (Kindle Edition)
Loved it. What a great read. I managed to read it in about 4 hours. I couldn't put it down. This is the 4th book I have read by Samantha chase and I'm looking forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit lame, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Eye of the Storm (Kindle Edition)
The sort of book you could read when on holiday - not much of a plot! Was happy to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In the Eye of the Storm
In the Eye of the Storm by Samantha Chase
1.84
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews