Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very powerful but very short cord.
This is in most respects a great little vacuum cleaner!

It would be particularly suited for owners of a smaller property.

The machine itself is really quite small and quite light weight.

It feels well made; it is very easy to open and empty and is also very easy to pull around or pick up and move.

Cleaning power is particularly...
Published 17 months ago by Shaun Horrigan

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There's a better one than this for much the same price
This is a smart-looking, compact and (at under 5kg) light vacuum cleaner offering a more than decent 305 airwatts cleaning power from its 2100W motor. So on the face of it, it looks a good buy. But when trying out a new vacuum cleaner it's hard not to compare it with one you've had before, especially if it's similar in price, weight and size. That's why I rate this...
Published 16 months ago by O E J


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There's a better one than this for much the same price, 24 Jan. 2014
By 
O E J - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Zanussi ErgoEasy Pet ZAN7635EL Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a smart-looking, compact and (at under 5kg) light vacuum cleaner offering a more than decent 305 airwatts cleaning power from its 2100W motor. So on the face of it, it looks a good buy. But when trying out a new vacuum cleaner it's hard not to compare it with one you've had before, especially if it's similar in price, weight and size. That's why I rate this Zanussi as just 'okay' because for the same sort of money there's a better alternative from Samsung - which I've had for about a year now. The one I have is the Samsung VCC4473 which, because it's now obsolete, I can't insert a product link for. In short, it delivers 370 airwatts from its 2000 watt motor and weighs 4.6kg. So it's more powerful, and it's lighter. The nearest equivalent that seems to be still available is the Samsung VCC4770S4K Eclipse Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt/370 airwatts which is lighter still at 4.3kg.

The Samsung is quieter than the Zanussi too.

There's nothing wrong with the Zanussi Ergoeasy, although the cord isn't that long; my main criticism is simply that there's a better one out there for the same price. I also have more confidence in the Samsung brand when it comes to reliability, having had some issues with Zanussi in the past (although not vacuum cleaners).

The Zanussi is better looking, I suppose, but that's no reason to buy a vacuum cleaner.

---------------------------
Comparison summary
---------------------------

Samsung SC4770 (usually cheaper than the Zanussi ZAN7635)

2000W motor
370W Suction power
1.3 Litre dust capacity (bagless)
Micro filter
6m Power cord with auto cord rewind
Cleaning radius: 9.2m
Accessories: Dusting brush / Crevice tool
Weight: 4.2kg

* * * * * * *

Zanussi ZAN 7635

2100W motor
305W Suction power
2.0 Litre dust capacity (bagless)
Micro filter
4.5m Power cord with auto cord rewind
Cleaning radius: 7.4m
Accessories: Dusting brush / Crevice tool
Weight: 4.9kg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very powerful but very short cord., 5 Jan. 2014
By 
Shaun Horrigan "Shaun" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Zanussi ErgoEasy Pet ZAN7635EL Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is in most respects a great little vacuum cleaner!

It would be particularly suited for owners of a smaller property.

The machine itself is really quite small and quite light weight.

It feels well made; it is very easy to open and empty and is also very easy to pull around or pick up and move.

Cleaning power is particularly impressive for such a small machine. It really is very powerful indeed. It feels significantly more powerful than my previous Vax cylinder cleaner that was rated at a similar power.

The turbo brush is also very effective at picking up the masses of hairs from my two cats.

For storage it stands upright on its end and the hose/cleaning head clip nicely into a little slot on the bottom.

My only negative comments are:

The cord is rather short.

The hose is quite short and also rather stiff.

Overall - A bargain for the smaller home.

Lastly - If you are looking for a powerful vacuum cleaner, it would probably be wise to buy one sooner rather than later. As from September 2014 EU rules will ban vacuum cleaners over 1600 watts with this maximum power to be reduced further to 900 watts by 2017.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love the style, 18 Nov. 2013
By 
M. Rahmani "dog lover" (essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zanussi ErgoEasy Pet ZAN7635EL Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
This cleaner really lives up to expectations. It is easy to move around and collects all my cats hairs etc. Love it
Only complaint as it seems the norm these days you don't get a written statement about what each attachment is for and how to use it. Still it is doing the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful and compact, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zanussi ErgoEasy Pet ZAN7635EL Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
A very useful, compact cleaner which is very easy to use and manoeuvre and does the job required very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SMALL, NEAT & GREAT SUCTION, 15 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Zanussi ErgoEasy Pet ZAN7635EL Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I do have golden retriever who does tend to shed hair which often is not visible to the naked eye, so it was quite a surprise to see how much this cleaner picked up!

First things first, this is a small compact and easy to use cleaner that is powerful, easy to manouveure and use. Emptying and cleaning the cylinder is easy and all in all I found it very effective, quiet and perfect for pet hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zanussi ErgoEasy Pet ZAN7635EL Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
Cheap & cheerful ok for money but not great at picking up, wouldn't recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best ever, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zanussi ErgoEasy Pet ZAN7635EL Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
it does everything it says on the box,it's the best vacuum cleaner i have ever used. easy to empty and clean,easy to use,powerful,made my rug look like new again,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zanussi ErgoEasy Pet ZAN7635EL Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
Looked at a number of cleaners before buying this,
Good suction, lightweight.
Good value, you can pay a lot more for less power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars small but powerful..., 19 Feb. 2014
By 
Petra just a girl who loves to read... "book ... (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Zanussi ErgoEasy Pet ZAN7635EL Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Zanussi Ergoeasy Pet, 2 Litre, 2100 Watt, white is a small but powerful machine which really does make easy work at eradicating my dogs stray hairs which with having two beautiful dogs with long white hair it does take a powerful hoover to complete the job with first class results.
I do like this hoover and for the price it really is an excellent working hoover, but like the other reviewers I find the cord length very short which can be a nuisance in some rooms.
The actual hoover has an air filter which works very well, plus the manufacturers have provided a spare one. I do think this is a good addition to this hoover as it contains the dust within the machine. The hoover is also an bag-less one which is very common these days, I do find this a plus for me as my last hoover I always had to have spare bags in the house which was an added expense.
The hoover is an excellent buy mainly because of the great results, plus it is not overly heavy which makes it easy to manoeuvre around the house. I actually find the hoover especially good for cleaning out the car mainly because of it being small and light and I would actually recommend it especially for anyone who wants a small hoover with good suction power which makes it perfect for caravans etc. as it is very easy to store which for me is another reason that I am happy to recommend it to other customers. I do find this hoover easy to use which is a plus as I do suffer from painful joints especially in my hands, this hoover even for me is easy to manoeuver which is one main reason I do like this particular model.
I mainly like this hoover because of the excellent results as it has an excellent suction plus the added tools makes it easy to use especially in tight small places where my dogs hairs seem to love to hide. I love my dogs and anything which aids me in cleaning the house is a huge plus.
I am happy to recommend the Zanussi Ergoeasy Pet, 2 litre, 2100 watt as a good working machine which provides excellent results especially where my dog’s stray hairs are concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars picks up well, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zanussi ErgoEasy Pet ZAN7635EL Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
Not so easy for older lady to empty and clean out.otherwise works well controls are easy to operate.overall good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews