Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trendy digital ladies watch
Love this watch, I find it hard to find a smart digital ladies watch - but this has ticked my boxes. It's got a feminine feel so bear that in made if you're a man! It's got a smaller face, and a thinner bracelet... It's not cheap feeling, but maybe men's watches are thicker? The bracelet is similar to other ladies watches I've owned. I've taken a picture so hopefully it's...
Published 10 months ago by A. Stanton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite small
Bought for my 14 year old lad he insisted on it when it came he realised it was a bit small
Published 9 months ago by iainc


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trendy digital ladies watch, 9 April 2014
By 
A. Stanton (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LA680WEA-1BEF Unisex Bracelet Digital Watch (Watch)
Love this watch, I find it hard to find a smart digital ladies watch - but this has ticked my boxes. It's got a feminine feel so bear that in made if you're a man! It's got a smaller face, and a thinner bracelet... It's not cheap feeling, but maybe men's watches are thicker? The bracelet is similar to other ladies watches I've owned. I've taken a picture so hopefully it's useful. Great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feminine coolness!, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really nifty watch!
I bought it because:
1. It's a digital
2. It's a digital which HAS a watchstrap of a businessman! (I'm a girl, but you know what kind of strap I'm talking about; the metal linky bar chain ones)
3. It's gold and professional looking (I mean, I HAVE another digital watch which I love, but it's really casual and sporty and something you can't really wear to work)

The timepiece (minus strap) is a pretty good size, slightly less than an inch in length & breadth, so it looks really good on a girl's wrist especially.

The longer side of the watch strap is about the length of an iPhone while the shorter side is about 3/4 of an iPhone's length.

You can adjust it to fit you (better go to a watch shop to do that if you're not used to it; it's too difficult and delicate to do it by yourself) and if you have small wrists, you might have to wrap the entire length of the longer half of the strap around your wrist.

The face of the watch might be charcoal, but the lighter colour of the numbers aren't THAT hard to see; a tad reflective at times but it's relatively easy to see the time.

The colour of the light is amber and it's really pretty but the light only holds for as long as you hold the "Light" button. When you let go of it, it goes off immediately.

Also, the "Light" button is slightly hard to press. You need a bit more pressure to hold the lighting on.

I guess the first thing you want to do is to change the time and date to your specifications.
Page E-13 on the manual is where you want to go. Pretty straightforward instructions.

As for the packaging, mine didn't come with a plastic/hardy box. It came in a soft cardboard box, and the watch was strapped around a piece of oval-shaped sponge. The manual, warranty papers, an instruction leaflet for electronics disposal, and a "Register Online and Win!" survey slip are included.

The post packaging from Amazon was a box about 3-quarters of a shoebox size, stuffed with brown paper.

So yes... it's a really nice watch. I like it a lot and I can wear it with practically any outfit! Thanks for reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, just too small a mans wrist, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a beautiful watch. Casio have always been good at making watches feel and look more expensive than they really are. However the watch is tiny far smaller than what I believed the picture represents. The watch would make an excellent gift for a woman, but for a man's wrist I believe it to be too small, therefore returning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great retro watch!, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This watch is smaller in size than shown in the pictures but looks great on.

Alarm, backlight and stopwatch make it good for everyday use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Ladies Watch, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful watch! It's exactly what I've been after. The watch is a little smaller than the normal casio watch making it a perfect ladies watch! I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful watch, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LA680WEA-1BEF Unisex Bracelet Digital Watch (Watch)
Fast devlivery.
Product itself is great, face of the watch is smaller than expected to be honest but then again it has to fit the product placement of being an unisex watch. Personally, i'd say the watch looks more female due to the thin strap, and small watch face but still nevertheless a very classy watch, dont let this put you off the product if you're a male/or buying for a male. Still looks good on a male but more suited for the skinny build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... been using it for a year and it works brilliantly. It's the perfect size for average female size ..., 7 Nov. 2014
I've been using it for a year and it works brilliantly. It's the perfect size for average female size wrist like mine. The design is timeless, and I've received so many compliments from my colleagues. The eliminate and alarm functions have been very very useful, also you can change it 12/24hr display very easily. It was a little tricky to adjust the belt but doable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great delivery and beautiful watch!!!, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really quick postage, beautiful watch - definitely a woman's watch, but I had already read the reviews and expected it to be so. It was really easy to adjust the strap, and I've never adjusted a watch strap before - literally took less than 2 minutes. The colour and style are gorgeous. Massive thumbs up from me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch. Small, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LA680WEA-1BEF Unisex Bracelet Digital Watch (Watch)
Great watch. Small, light, and easy to use.
In the bright sunlight it can be a little hard to read as the screen is black with illuminated numbers but with the light on the side, it's readable. Otherwise - love it!!
Casio is a classic and this is a very smart stylish addition to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite small, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio LA680WEA-1BEF Unisex Bracelet Digital Watch (Watch)
Bought for my 14 year old lad he insisted on it when it came he realised it was a bit small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews