Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What, no Ten Years After?
This is the first time I've felt impelled to write a review. Woodstock influenced my tastes in music at the time (I was 18) and ever since. I don't know about anyone else but one of the highlights of the original set was the spellbinding performance of I'm Going Home by Ten Years After. It was certainly one of the highlights of the movie; arguably THE highlight...
Published 11 months ago by Robografix

versus
0 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Music is good. CD was damaged
CD4 in the set (Janis Joplin etc) was damaged and by the time I realised it was too late to send back. Very disappointed as this was what I had wanted the collection for.
Published 8 months ago by JenO


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What, no Ten Years After?, 27 Sep 2013
By 
Robografix (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock 40 Years on: Back to Yasgur's Farm (Audio CD)
This is the first time I've felt impelled to write a review. Woodstock influenced my tastes in music at the time (I was 18) and ever since. I don't know about anyone else but one of the highlights of the original set was the spellbinding performance of I'm Going Home by Ten Years After. It was certainly one of the highlights of the movie; arguably THE highlight. Amazingly, for some reason, it has been omitted from this, what should have been the ultimate record of the event. There's no space for it on six jampacked CDs. Obviously perfomances by Quill (who?) , Sweetwater (who?) and Bert Sommer (WHO?) rate a higher priority. Nothing else seems to be missing from the original. I'm still shaking my head in disbelief.

That said, it's otherwise a package worth investing in, with some never-before released performances and an informative booklet which includes, for the first time, the playlist for the entire three days. Turn on, tune in, drop out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Already reviewed - nothing to add, 15 Oct 2013
By 
Greysuit (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock 40 Years on: Back to Yasgur's Farm (Audio CD)
As has already been posted - a truly great set that so outshines the original double album on vinyl that it should be a no brainer addition to the collection of anyone who likes the original.

☺ ♫ ☺ ♫
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Back to the Hippie Era, 26 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock 40 Years on: Back to Yasgur's Farm (Audio CD)
If you have Woodstock One and Two then you may not want this but it does have performances by artists not on those albums and extended performances by some of the ones who were. Good piece of nostalgia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just like being there, without the mud, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock 40 Years on: Back to Yasgur's Farm (Audio CD)
The whole deal, great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock 40 Years on: Back to Yasgur's Farm (Audio CD)
Its a great product a little duplication to the original woodstock albums 1 and 2 but that does not spoil the collection. Just a shame there was not more discs and more music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock 40 Years on: Back to Yasgur's Farm (Audio CD)
This was bought as a Christmas present and so far well received. As not yet all the cds have been played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Music is good. CD was damaged, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock 40 Years on: Back to Yasgur's Farm (Audio CD)
CD4 in the set (Janis Joplin etc) was damaged and by the time I realised it was too late to send back. Very disappointed as this was what I had wanted the collection for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Woodstock 40 Years on: Back to Yasgur's Farm
Woodstock 40 Years on: Back to Yasgur's Farm by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews