Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You don't have to see it to believe it!
Having watched this series last year when it first showed on tv channel Watch, I was hooked from episode 1. The chemistry between all the actors is brilliant, the concept of the show is great, and overall, I love it. It is mostly light-hearted, but also has it's serious moments.

Eric McCormack plays Dr Daniel Pearce, an eccentric professor of neuroscience who...
Published 14 months ago by Emma

versus
11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER ADDITION TO AN OVERWORKED THEME
Dr. Daniel Pierce struggles with mental problems, they exacerbated because he will not take his pills. Apparently he is still able to assess the minds of others - FBI Agent Kate Moretti forever seeking his services.

Ten episodes. No extras.

Television series abound with police relying on quirky helpers, their skills sometimes questionable. Some...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. D. L. Rees


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You don't have to see it to believe it!, 30 Sep 2013
This review is from: Perception - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched this series last year when it first showed on tv channel Watch, I was hooked from episode 1. The chemistry between all the actors is brilliant, the concept of the show is great, and overall, I love it. It is mostly light-hearted, but also has it's serious moments.

Eric McCormack plays Dr Daniel Pearce, an eccentric professor of neuroscience who also happens to suffer from paranoid schizophrenia. When FBI agent, and ex-student, Kate Moretti (Rachel Leigh-Cook) comes to him for help on a case she is working, his visions and delusions help him to tie together the pieces they cannot see.

Whilst there have been countless crime drama shows depicting the "officer + expert" teaming up to solve crimes, this one stands above the rest due to it's creativity and chemistry. I am part way through watching series 2 now and it is just as good. I have no idea why it is taking so long for these series to become available in the UK on DVD! Series 3 has just been comissioned, so excited for that too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable, 30 April 2014
By 
shpadoinkle - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perception - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Takes a while to get going, but when it does, it's very good TV. Eric McCormack's acting is excellent, and it's really nice to see a main character dealing with a mental illness whilst still having an important role to play within his fictional world, and within the show. And his character, Dr Daniel Pierce, does not merely have safe little hallucinations then go back to normal, he does really struggle with his illness. The fact that the show manages to explore these issues sensitively whilst staying watchable and entertaining, is a testament to the quality of the writing I think. The premise of a FBI consultant with 'special powers' (in this case, his hallucinations) may have been done before, but this mental illness approach does put a new twist on it, and does it very well. Every episode is good. If you like American procedural dramas, or Eric McCormack, you wont be disappointed with 'Perception'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this one!, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perception - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought perception on a whim - but I really enjoyed it. The characters are interesting, I think that they will really develop in the second season. Worth a watch if your looking for some light hearted crime drama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, complex, riveting, funny., 24 Oct 2014
This series is fantastic!! I love it so much and I have watched it over and over again. It is incredibly fascinating and original with interesting facts about neuropsychology and mental illness. It approaches crime solving from an entirely different angle than any other tv show. It is also really funny, with witty banter between three-dimensional characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Nice neuropsychological twist in a genre that in many ways ..., 16 Nov 2014
By 
Andreasen "silver line" (CPH, DK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perception - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
A Nice neuropsychological twist in a genre that in many ways has become mainstream... Worth every penny - especially if you have an interest in cognitive psychology :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great watch!, 29 Oct 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed it! It is funny at times, yet emotionally gripping and intellectually stimulating. I would recommend it, for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perception dvd, 13 Nov 2014
By 
M. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perception - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd. I love this series. It was good value and was received quickly. It was well packaged. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun and easy on the eye., 18 Sep 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this fairly predictable romp, will watch the rest of the episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What is real and what is not?, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perception - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I am completely hooked on this series and gutted that season 2 is not yet available. Was a huge Will and Grace fan and it is always hard when you play a big character, to transition into another one, but Eric McCormack is very convincing in his role. The stories are fast pace and diverse. You get drawn into his very complicated personality and you are not sure what is real and what is a delusion. I would recommend this series and please Amazon, hurry up and get season 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perception - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant, love this, can b really funny yet serious as well. GREAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Perception - Season 1 [DVD]
Perception - Season 1 [DVD] by Eric McCormack (DVD - 2014)
£7.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews