Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, MORE PLS
OH MY GOODNESS WHAT A BRILL SERIES OF IMAGINATION AND FANTASTIC PLOTS, I can't wait for the next series (3) I'll be waiting watching all new adverts for this series 3, if you like fairy tales and get a buzz watching good directed and made programs you will love these, make sure you've got time though as I've been watching these 1 and 2 for a week now and havn't had much...
Published 3 months ago by ND

versus
1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Once upon a time bluray
This is the second copy the language comes up I pick English then some intro plays then NOTHING!! What is wrong with these dvds?
Published 9 months ago by Geri


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, MORE PLS, 26 May 2014
OH MY GOODNESS WHAT A BRILL SERIES OF IMAGINATION AND FANTASTIC PLOTS, I can't wait for the next series (3) I'll be waiting watching all new adverts for this series 3, if you like fairy tales and get a buzz watching good directed and made programs you will love these, make sure you've got time though as I've been watching these 1 and 2 for a week now and havn't had much sleep, can't put the computer down until my eyes are going wobbly and tears running down my cheeks not crying just TIRED!! Anyway get watching for a good marathon of gorgeous Captain Hook OOOOHHH YES EYE CANDY!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Series 3 has been axed in UK, 13 Feb 2014
Will I be able to buy Series 3 on DVD?

Most annoyed that Channel 5 have axed this wonderful show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's not perfect, but i'll stick with this series to the very end, 16 Oct 2013
I started watching this series when i caught a glimpse of it's teaser trailer on Channel 5 3 years ago. It began with an interesting first episode and grew into quite an interesting first season. Althought the quality wavered throughout it the strong characters portrayed by a brilliant cast (especially Lana Parilla as Regina) made it watchable all the way through. With occasional moments of brilliance it was evident this was a series that was going to grow into something special and i was willing to watch the second series.
The opener to the second season was very strong and great star to the new series. Again the quality wavered but with more entertaing episodes. However the vast majority of the second half was incredible boasting dark turns, shocking twists and OUAT finest episode 'The Miller's Daughter'. All this build to a conclusion which promises to take the show in a completely different direction. So whilst the show isn't perfect as a whole it's certainly moving towards it. I haven't given away any of the plot as i feel people new to the show will appreciate the show more without any spoilers. This show is my guilty pleasure and i reccomend it to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I heard about once upon a time via tv commercial and planned to watch it , but i missed the first season . So i looked about found series one and from the 1st episode was hooked. It has to be one of the best tv programmes i have seen in a while. Robert carlyles portrayal of Rumplestiltskin is phenomenal and Lana Parilla as the Evil Queen was an epic choice of casting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Upon A Time - Season 1-2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Epic and awesome retelling of the fairy tales with lots of side stuff thrown in too.
We really enjoyed watching the series and can't wait until season 3 gets released on disc.
Robert Carlisle's performance as Rumplestiltskin really made it for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
saw a trailer for this series on another dvd and like the look of it, so i brought it as its within the genre i like, i absolutly love it, u form a connection with each character, and the way the story line has been arranged, jumping back and forth in time, its packed full of twist and turns and plenty of surprises, cant wait for season 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have, especially for a Disney nut, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought for my husband who is a Disney nut like me. Each character has it's own story which has a link to the central web. The series is well planned and even if you're not a fan of Disney, this is still a great series. Each episode ends of a cliff hanger which only makes you eager to watch the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We have seen Series one and LOVED it. It is so different and addictive. US TV is simply brilliant, Robert Carlisle is just incredible, a fantastic role he does play. We haven't watched Series 2 yet, saving it for over Christmas, but re watching Series one again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this gift set for my 12 year old as we missed several episodes of series 2 and since Christmas she hasn't been away from the TV!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xmas present, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This dvd was a xmas present for my daughter who has said she is really enjoying this as she missed the start of the second series on tv and has started to watch the series again from the start, I would highly recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Once Upon A Time - Season 1-2 [Blu-ray]
Once Upon A Time - Season 1-2 [Blu-ray] by Jennifer Morrison (Blu-ray - 2013)
Used & New from: 125.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews