Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as brilliant
I love everything about Castle and am a big fan. The plot lines are brilliant, the script writers are amazing (how do they think up some of the scenarios!) The cast is as brilliant as from Series 1 and the acting is superb. I like the humour that comes through from all the story lines and the characters. Now they are a couple you wonder how the plots will develop but they...
Published 15 months ago by Miss Marple

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still a good romp, but gets less plausible by the day
Castle may have jumped the shark. With the 'will-they-won't-they' out of the way, the writers have now to resort to slapstick 'let's-try-to-keep-it-a-secret' and 'let's-throw-up-barriers-like-Castle's-fear-of-commitment' and 'opportunities-for-Beckett-to-advance-her-career-that-might-mean-they-can't-be-together'.

As a result, it's Esposito and Ryan that are the...
Published 9 months ago by A. Chell


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as brilliant, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle Season 5 Five DVD (DVD)
I love everything about Castle and am a big fan. The plot lines are brilliant, the script writers are amazing (how do they think up some of the scenarios!) The cast is as brilliant as from Series 1 and the acting is superb. I like the humour that comes through from all the story lines and the characters. Now they are a couple you wonder how the plots will develop but they are wonderful and have unusual cliff hangers. When's season 6 ready?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to love about it?, 14 Mar. 2014
By 
P Cole "Home Techy" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
A keen Castle fan here, I've just started to read the books! (Yes, you they do exist. Check out Amazon for them.)
As my title says, what's not to love about this great comedic/drama series.
Some great casting and stories. Including the developing situation between Castle and Beckett (the lovely Stana Katic).
But, don't forget the others, who I think help make show what it is. Especially Beckett's colleagues Esposito and Ryan. A brilliantly matched pair of actors that portray their parts well and have, I believe, the potential for their own series.
Sit back, forget the worlds troubles, sit back and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great season, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a big fan of Castle - it's great fun and the episodes are always interesting. However, I am starting to feel the episodes are becoming very similar (hence the dropping of a star)... but I still recommend it if you've seen previous seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best to come from ABC, 30 Sept. 2013
By 
I. E. Everett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I have been an avid follower of Castle and Beckett since it first aired on ALIBI.in 2011. I have seen every episode, and bought Seasons 1 thru 4 from Amazon US. Season 5 I bought through i-tunes and have done the same with season 6 and will watch ep2 Dreamworld tomorrow morning. I will still buy this DVD to keep even though I still have it on i tunes. The chemistry between Nathan & Stana is unbelievable you have to listen very carefully to catch all the sub text. The whole cast are a joy to watch and so obviously enjoy what they do. It is a an amazing tribute to Andrew Marlowe - the Creator, and Chuck Bowman the senior director and everybody associated with it. Castle has also written 4 Books in the Nikki Heat Series with a 5th due out soon,will be o Amazon, and out for Kindle probably in February. Last if you want to see the cast letting their hair down there are 2 DVD`s available on Amazon where the cast and others answer questions from the their US fans. They are `Castle at The Paley Centre` in LA 2010 and 2012. They`re on Amazon. They will be there again this year and the tickets sold out in 5 minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful castle, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I don't even own a TV. This series is the best smile I have ever watched on TV. Stana (plays Kate) and she is so precious. Her character is the huge draw - their love and respect for each other is so lovely. She is like a bunnies ears. The ONLY TV show I ever purchased and so far I have all six years !!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still a good romp, but gets less plausible by the day, 18 May 2014
By 
A. Chell "Avid reader" (Staffordshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Castle may have jumped the shark. With the 'will-they-won't-they' out of the way, the writers have now to resort to slapstick 'let's-try-to-keep-it-a-secret' and 'let's-throw-up-barriers-like-Castle's-fear-of-commitment' and 'opportunities-for-Beckett-to-advance-her-career-that-might-mean-they-can't-be-together'.

As a result, it's Esposito and Ryan that are the main reason the show remains watchable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Episode 24?????, 28 May 2014
Have enjoyed all of the series 1-5 up to here, but cannot view episode 24 as it repeats a previous episode instead ( I think ep 22). Does anyone have the solution to this or can those responsible correct this error in transmission then let me know that its available .PLEASE!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 22 Jan. 2014
By 
L. Turner "neva" (france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Love it. I have it from iTunes, downloaded when being shown in the US so this was for my son and his partner. She is French and this is one of the few series which has both English and French language and subtitles so the French and English can all watch together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Throughly enjoyable., 10 Jan. 2014
By 
David BALL (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle Season 5 Five DVD (DVD)
Love the cast and the characters. The plot relating to meeting his father was a good touch. Can't wait to see where they go next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chemistry, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Yet another of those good glossy detective series that the Americans seem to excel at, and there is definitely a chemistry between Nathan Fillion and Stana Katic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Castle - Season 5 [DVD]
Castle - Season 5 [DVD] by Nathan Fillion (DVD - 2013)
£11.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews