Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value
This product does exactly what it says in the title. Arrived swiftly, the packaging was great and it wasn't at all expensive, as i have seen similar products elsewhere for a lot more money. I unboxed and used the jug within half an hour of it being delivered, and i am very pleased with it.
Pros:
Great Value
Quick delivery
Does a great job of frothing...
Published 11 months ago by Ryan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars VonShef sounds German, made in China!
VonShef sounds German, made in China!
A fine looking product at first glance reveals that it is just a stainless jug that could be bought in PoundLand. The Germanic sounding name is a conscious attempt to frame the product as being European in origin; to evoke a pseudo German-Swiss engineering legacy and stimulate neurological metaphors of quality, style and...
Published 1 month ago by ARWoollock


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product does exactly what it says in the title. Arrived swiftly, the packaging was great and it wasn't at all expensive, as i have seen similar products elsewhere for a lot more money. I unboxed and used the jug within half an hour of it being delivered, and i am very pleased with it.
Pros:
Great Value
Quick delivery
Does a great job of frothing milk
Handle doesn't get hot

Cons:
Handle too small for me to hold properly, but that might be down to me having large hands

Overall this is a great product and i would buy again if required
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jug!, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Stainless Steel Milk Jug Suitable for Coffee, Latte & Frothing Milk (945ml) (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice quality jug, looks great, pours well with no spillage. Cannot fault it in any way. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great addition to my coffee maker, makes great frothy coffee, can't stop drinking cappuccino. A must for coffee lovers..!
Good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great product - well worth the money. Sturdy, easy to hold and easy to clean. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teensy bit on the small side., 1 Feb 2014
By 
Angelina H (Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Expected it to be slightly bigger to hold that bit more milk. but a very minor detail. It does the job. Arrived quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and high quality, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the quality of the metal very high and looks smart and sophisticated. Nice size to make one or two lattes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very satisfied customer, 15 Jan 2014
It came spot on time and does the job perfect it was a gift for my son in law to go with his new coffee machine and he thinks it great,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the right size, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Lisa Marie Wiltshire (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This jug is very good value. Looked at similar ones in cookshops and they were twice the price. Perfect size for frothing the milk in from my coffee machine - very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Additional jug needed., 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Stainless Steel Milk Jug Suitable for Coffee, Latte & Frothing Milk (945ml) (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this jug as needed additional one for use in my coffee shop. Ideal for the purpose it was bought for, very reasonable price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars VonShef sounds German, made in China!, 30 Aug 2014
VonShef sounds German, made in China!
A fine looking product at first glance reveals that it is just a stainless jug that could be bought in PoundLand. The Germanic sounding name is a conscious attempt to frame the product as being European in origin; to evoke a pseudo German-Swiss engineering legacy and stimulate neurological metaphors of quality, style and excellence. A legacy to which this Chinese manufactured product has no legitimate right to claim, align with nor assign itself to.

Not surprisingly given the above, my jug arrived with dents, scratches and pits at the welding spots. Quite inferior, would not recommend.

-----
Addendum.
Having complained to the manufacturer I received EXCELLENT customer service, and a full refund in a matter of days. For this, they should be applauded as so many sellers use on-line sales as a way to negate or ignore their statutory responsibilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews