Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative especially as it covers the surrounding areas rather than just the city which is what we need need.
Particularly liked the information on traversing the souks and the specifics of what to buy where. Also, the phrases were helpful as I feel it is important to make an effort whilst abroad.
Published 21 months ago by Catherine Bailey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful at times
This book did have some uses- it recommended some good restaurants (e.g. Bagatelle, worth a visit), and gave a good overview of the various tourist sites in Marrakech. However, the map is really not useful at all- in fact one restaurant we looked for, Al Fassia, is indicated on completely the wrong street- we gave up using the book and used Google maps instead, far more...
Published 16 months ago by Lucy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative especially as it covers the surrounding areas rather than just the city which is what we need need., 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Particularly liked the information on traversing the souks and the specifics of what to buy where. Also, the phrases were helpful as I feel it is important to make an effort whilst abroad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marrakech, High Atlas & Essaouira: Includes Jbel Toubkal and Azilal (Kindle Edition)
good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good guide but Kindle format needs work, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marrakech, High Atlas & Essaouira: Includes Jbel Toubkal and Azilal (Kindle Edition)
Bought for a long weekend trip to Marrakesh, this is a well written and informative guide with a good historic section. The only real let down is the mapping and the resolution of the maps and I believe this is down to the Kindle formatting. Enlargements of maps do not get any higher in resolution when clicked so just go all fuzzy.

A better guide than the Lonely Planet (which I also bought and suffers the same formatting issues), this would be 5 stars were it not for the map problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Marrakech book, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some very good tips here thanks. Perhaps smaller than I imagined, so contained only the basics, but at least that made it lighter to carry! I bought one e-version for my kindle, and one printed version. Just as well, as the maps were too small to be seen in the e-version, as they didn't have a zoom capacity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Useful at times, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book did have some uses- it recommended some good restaurants (e.g. Bagatelle, worth a visit), and gave a good overview of the various tourist sites in Marrakech. However, the map is really not useful at all- in fact one restaurant we looked for, Al Fassia, is indicated on completely the wrong street- we gave up using the book and used Google maps instead, far more useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
handy little guide, fits in your handbag or pocket, contains all you need to know for a long weekend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews