Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, not as bad as everyone makes out
It does connect well after placing the fork bits in then tightening it with dial on top. Doesn't come with instructions but will only take you literally 30 secs to figure it out! It's not silent but doesn't make that much noise IMO. If like me you wanted to use it for gaming and the like then the noise isn't a bother at all. All that said, it is 3 quid?! And it works.
Published 8 months ago by Charlie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea - very poor product
I was under the impression, although I might have misread, that this was to be dispoatched from the UK. It in fact came from Chine (I think) and had certainly passed through customs. I ordered on 16th May and it arrived 6th June. which was 11 days off the estimate but still a very long time to wait.
When I opened it the plastic cap which incorporates the out vent was...
Published 2 months ago by Davidhughes19


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea - very poor product, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop(TM) Blue LED USB Powered Mini Air Extracting Cooling Fan / Vacuum Cooler For Notebook Laptop -Black (Electronics)
I was under the impression, although I might have misread, that this was to be dispoatched from the UK. It in fact came from Chine (I think) and had certainly passed through customs. I ordered on 16th May and it arrived 6th June. which was 11 days off the estimate but still a very long time to wait.
When I opened it the plastic cap which incorporates the out vent was broken off and so I did the fiddly job of superglueing it to the main body of the unit.
The two little hooks that slip into and hold it to the laptop's ventilation grille are small and light and the wheel that pulls them in and thus pulls the body of the unit onto the vent seems weak also. The weight of the unit is greater than the two little hooks can support so the unit flops down onto the table top producing an unpleasant drone - a bit like a pesky mosquito!
It does draw out the warm air from inside the laptop. This is clear as the unit itself becomes quite hot. It does not seem to be very powerful so I sort of feel that it can't be doing much more than being a chimney for what is already coming out of the vent.
Stay away from this product!

I shall certainly be buying another of these Laptop and Notebook USB Cooling Cooler Stand Pad with 5 Fans and Blue LED - 10-17 Inches T5, which works brilliantly. Find it at:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00EKJQLS2/ref=oh_details_o01_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, Spoiled execution, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop(TM) Blue LED USB Powered Mini Air Extracting Cooling Fan / Vacuum Cooler For Notebook Laptop -Black (Electronics)
The item was awaited with some anticipation. On arrival the unit appeared robust, although the fixing to the vents looked flimsy. Attempting to attach the unit, the use of too fine an adjustment screw meant it was impossible to exert any pressure to pull the unit tight to the computer. The unit was also too wide - the edge of the unit catching on one of the video ports, making it unstable.
The concept is good, and overall, with a few minor adjustments, this could be a really useful bit of kit. As it is, sadly it serves no purpose, flopping about and never drawing the air directly from the vent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's more a miss than a hit., 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop(TM) Blue LED USB Powered Mini Air Extracting Cooling Fan / Vacuum Cooler For Notebook Laptop -Black (Electronics)
Let me begin:

The item came from China, therefore it took some time. But that's ok, understandable.

Now, upon opening the package, I found that the top cover plastic (the one with a sticker "strong cool") was broken. Upon seeing that, I thought to myself "well, let's fix it.".

And then the fun part begun. Upon opening that devise, I found that, the adjustment wheel is completely useless. It is just a wheel on a screw, not connected to any resistor that would adjust the speed of the devise. As many people before, the metal hooks will not attach to my laptop, due to the simple reason, that they are too small. But everything can be fixed with a bit of blue tac or something like that.

Summary:
It is a fraud, a good idea, but a bad make, if it would be designed by a good company, I believe it would be way better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broken, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop(TM) Blue LED USB Powered Mini Air Extracting Cooling Fan / Vacuum Cooler For Notebook Laptop -Black (Electronics)
Disappointed never got to use this product as by the time it arrived it was broken in bits so not usable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hit and miss, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop(TM) Blue LED USB Powered Mini Air Extracting Cooling Fan / Vacuum Cooler For Notebook Laptop -Black (Electronics)
I bought this for my HP 6735S, which gets very hot, as high as 90 degrees. Upon opening the product felt fairly substantial, the the wire and USB are thin and feel easy to break. As well as this the clips do not jut out very far, and the vent on my laptop is too thick for them to connect, so it doesn't work for me as it should. Despite this, I have resorted to just placing it next to the vent with the end where the cool air is ejected facing it, this has kept the temperature down to an average of around 70. The only annoying thing was it took a while to get still, the fan causes the product to vibrate and move on a flat surface, which shouldn't be a problem if it connects okay. The product also arrived 3 days after the suggested date, not too annoying with free shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, not as bad as everyone makes out, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop(TM) Blue LED USB Powered Mini Air Extracting Cooling Fan / Vacuum Cooler For Notebook Laptop -Black (Electronics)
It does connect well after placing the fork bits in then tightening it with dial on top. Doesn't come with instructions but will only take you literally 30 secs to figure it out! It's not silent but doesn't make that much noise IMO. If like me you wanted to use it for gaming and the like then the noise isn't a bother at all. All that said, it is 3 quid?! And it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AS ITS TOTAL RUBBISH, 9 July 2014
This review is from: niceEshop(TM) Blue LED USB Powered Mini Air Extracting Cooling Fan / Vacuum Cooler For Notebook Laptop -Black (Electronics)
I was also under the impression it would be delivered quicker than 15 days. Not worth the wait as it was broken when i took it out of the package Even with sellotaping it up it doesn't fit the air grills. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AS ITS TOTAL RUBBISH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop(TM) Blue LED USB Powered Mini Air Extracting Cooling Fan / Vacuum Cooler For Notebook Laptop -Black (Electronics)
nice product but too much noise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fan, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop(TM) Blue LED USB Powered Mini Air Extracting Cooling Fan / Vacuum Cooler For Notebook Laptop -Black (Electronics)
does not stay connected to laptop there's nothing good about this product better not say anything else may as well put in the rubbish bin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop(TM) Blue LED USB Powered Mini Air Extracting Cooling Fan / Vacuum Cooler For Notebook Laptop -Black (Electronics)
it total rubbish it not fix laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews