Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice man, cool characters, easy read.
I chose this rating for the simple fact that I was surprised how much I enjoyed the read,I would have liked a little more depth about some of the other people in the story, such as the engineer that dies during one battle, she is introduced and then she is gone, leaving me not having much empathy due to lack of knowledge about her or the other flight crews that are...
Published 7 months ago by I wanted to get GT racing for ...

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Out there
This is SF with a 50s or maybe 60's feel to it. Not geek inspiring technology maybe but certainly "out there" with solid writing and a good page-turner. I may well read more in the series and suspect I might be able to add another star later on.
Published 7 months ago by Earthsearcher


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable indeed, 5 Feb. 2014
By 
Tim the Shack "TIM" (WINCHELSEA BEACH, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMP Messenger (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book very much indeed and can highly recommend it to any reader who likes Science Fiction, I have a backlog of books to read at present, but I have added various other books by Stephen Arseneault to my kindle wish list, for future reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Out there, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMP Messenger (Kindle Edition)
This is SF with a 50s or maybe 60's feel to it. Not geek inspiring technology maybe but certainly "out there" with solid writing and a good page-turner. I may well read more in the series and suspect I might be able to add another star later on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall a good straightforward read, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMP Messenger (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed reading this book, it's quite a simple read and won't tax you from a deep sci fi point of view but these are not huge space operas from the likes of peter Hamilton etc. I will read the next book, so that says it all really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile read, 21 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMP Messenger (Kindle Edition)
The product description is pretty accurate, no spoilers from me. An easy story to read. reasonably simple plot and believable characters but still very enjoyable. Borderline five stars but some of the science is pretty flaky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book with plenty of fast action, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMP Messenger (Kindle Edition)
Good book with plenty of fast action, but a bit repetitive in terms of being in a corner and about to die. They just get out of it alive and are straight into another tricky situation. I have bought the other books though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMP Messenger (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. This is the first I have read in this series. I was totally hooked so I am on to the next. If you love sci-fi you won't regret starting to read this book but you won't want it to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMP messenger, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMP Messenger (Kindle Edition)
I thought the book was great very imaginative. I didn't want to put it down.
Would like to have seen more time exploring new planets and species but
A great book in all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMP Messenger (Kindle Edition)
Good book to start a new series of books. Believable characters good story line. Well grounded scenario that ends with a hook for the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book with a good story and a fully believable ..., 15 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMP Messenger (Kindle Edition)
An excellent book with a good story and a fully believable technical description which doesn't spoil the adventure.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AMP, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMP Messenger (Kindle Edition)
Good read that moves at a pace. This was free so cannot complain about the price but will encourage me to purchase the rest of the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AMP Messenger
AMP Messenger by Stephen Arseneault
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews