Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly addictive!
Bought this a couple of weeks ago, and had many hours of enjoyment already- set it up in the park and everyone wanted a go- it really is addictive! and much easier than it looks. I've mastered walking on it but it's still compelling learning new tricks and getting creative. Couldn't recommend more!
Published on 15 May 2011 by Barbicaine

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great fun but beware. You can get caught short.
This slackline is great fun and value. But beware that you should bring a large screwdriver with you as when you use it sometimes when you try to release the line the locking part on the ratchet stays locked and you need to move the spring back using a screwdriver to fully release the line. In conclusion the metal part that locks into the teeth on the ratchet has too much...
Published on 21 Jun. 2011 by Scooby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly addictive!, 15 May 2011
Bought this a couple of weeks ago, and had many hours of enjoyment already- set it up in the park and everyone wanted a go- it really is addictive! and much easier than it looks. I've mastered walking on it but it's still compelling learning new tricks and getting creative. Couldn't recommend more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gibbon slack line, 13 Nov. 2010
By 
N. Khan "n. khan" (suffolk , england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great piece of kit , easy to set up , feels very strong and the length is just right for a garden or park between 2 trees . I'm 46 and it took me a couple of sessions to get it but my 13 year old son was loving it . A great present for someone or a nice treat for yourself .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best slackline, 11 Aug. 2011
By 
N. Ryall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very happy with this purchase. The slackline is strong, well made, springy and long enough that I can set it up just about anywhere. I have even had it set up as a double slackline, in a sort of arrow shape, and it works brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've really enjoyed this slack line (as a beginner). It is a nice soft material, which is kinder to the feet than a Maverick one my friend has. But this one is starting to show a bit of wear with some of the softer material 'catching' and becoming a tiny bit frayed at the end. It's still 100% fine and safe for use, just doesn't look as good. Both this Gibbon line and the Maverick one are good - the Gibbon one is a bit softer on the feet, but the Maverick one might look good for longer. Take your pick.
Youtube is obviously helpful to learn to slack line and this is a great line to start on. I've made a beach kit (see youtube again), which I haven't been able to use yet, but I'm looking forward to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my husbands birthday. Its a great well made kit and its a fun present that all the family enjoy using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This line is perfect to begin, easy to set and to progress on! I don't give 5 stars only because the ratchet part of the line is a little bit to short to go around large trees. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Biggon Slackline is very nice! They sent me in time and everything in order. I recommend it! And is healthy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to set up, you just need 2 strong enough trees or other posts. My children and I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic slack line well worth it!, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivery was prompt and as promised. Excellent product we have a very happy 12 year old and is able to use the slack line in the park, when camping and between our two great oaks in our garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loving it, 30 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great and fun product to take where ever you go! Tightens up to a strong tension and the length is more than adequate. Perfect for anyone wanting to get into slacklining. You'll be surprised at how fast you pick it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews