Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted with this book, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pocket Bakery (Hardcover)
An excellent practical book with an interesting human story attached. One to read and keep. Have given it as a present too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful binding & practically laid out book., 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pocket Bakery (Hardcover)
A truly delightful book, full of recipes for delicious baking. Delivered VERY promptly and I am enjoying reading & working with the tempting goodies. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, use (of) your loaf, 18 Jan 2014
By 
rupert (Portland, Oregon, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pocket Bakery (Hardcover)
A great story about getting out and making something happen. Delicious food, delicious narrative what more could one ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable recipes from a talented baker, 20 July 2014
This review is from: The Pocket Bakery (Hardcover)
Rose's pocket bakery on fridays at the Doodle Bar is near my house and i frequent it as often as i can. Her pies and breads are wonderful and she does lovely soups in winter and gorgeous salads in the summer. This book was a christmas present and it is very informative - loads of useful info about making bread, and some fantastic reliable recipes. The pleated potato pie with woody herbs and fresh cheese is positively addictive! There is a range of recipes in the book, not only breads - i am steadily baking my way through the cakes and biscuits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody needs this, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pocket Bakery (Hardcover)
The most gorgeous baking book ever! I bought this for all my staff at my cafe as a must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for bread, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pocket Bakery (Hardcover)
This lady does an article in the telegraph so I bought the book instead of saving paper cuttings.It is just what I expected and I make my own bread now,great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 13 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Pocket Bakery (Hardcover)
Great book, very well presented, inspiring stuff for those wanting to start a home based baking business. It's a pleasure to read and content excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Think River Cottage, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pocket Bakery (Hardcover)
A super little book which covers most of the breads you are likely to want to make. Written in a homely welcoming style accompanied by some equally homely photography (think River Cottage handbooks) this is a good addition to my bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Pocket Bakery
The Pocket Bakery by Rose Prince
9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews