Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Ball at his best
I think this is Mcahels best cd to date he seems to imptove with age and is so multi talented
Published 12 months ago by powell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Michael Ball Both sides live Tour 2013
They are both just Ok a lot of the songs we have never heard before may be that's because we are in Australia Both my husband and myself like Michael Ball we were not to keen on Michael singing womens songs on Heroes it did not suit his lovely voice
Published 6 months ago by Evelyn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Ball at his best, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Both Sides Now - Live Tour 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
I think this is Mcahels best cd to date he seems to imptove with age and is so multi talented
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need this DVD so badly., 10 Sep 2013
By 
Nuthida Nootcharoen (Bangkok Thailand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Both Sides Now - Live Tour 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
OF course, am his big fan. I was luckly to watch his concert in Liverpool Empire on April and it was amazing, lot of surprises and night to remember. I wish to hear him sing "the wonder of you".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Permanent Reminder, 15 Nov 2013
By 
C. Kitchen "chrisk594" (East Yorks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Both Sides Now - Live Tour 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a permanent reminder of what, in my opinion, is probably one of Michael's best tours ever. Wonderful performances and a great variety of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Buble.., 22 Nov 2013
This review is from: Michael Ball: Both Sides Now - Live Tour 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
The original Buble, what's not to love! What a voice! Great family gift for Christmas too, especially for the Mums!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Concert, but not his best, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Both Sides Now - Live Tour 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
I am a huge fan of Michael Ball, loved every song on the DVD.
Trust Michael to sing all his latest music in the first hour of the DVD.
Felt it was a bit boring he should have mixed his new songs with some
of his hits. He sang Any Dream Will Do. Wrong song choice for a big
West end star like Michael Ball. Got a bonus cd
Cool. The good thing with it iit was totally an amazing magical concert.
Besides you don't get the set list.

Here it is:

The Edge Of Glory
Marry You

Fight The Flight
Closest Thing To Crazy
Songbird
Both Sides Now
Love And Affection
I Won't Let You Go
When She Loved Me
I Will Always Love You
Run

Circle Of Life
Being Alive
Pretty Women
Not While I'm Around
Anthem
Empty Chairs at Empty Tables
Suddenly
Do You Hear The People Sing?
The Perfect Song
Close Every Door To Me**
Don't Cry For Me Argentina

All I Ask Of You
Tell Me On A Sunday
Memory
Sunset Boulevard
Oh What A Circus
Any Dream Will Do
Love Changes Everything
One Step Out Of Time
You Can't Stop The Beat
Help Yourself
The Wonder Of You

**Performed by his backing vocalists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillianat as always, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Both Sides Now - Live Tour 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
I've got all of Michael Ball's performance DVDs and this is as good as any of them. I saw the show in Blackpool earlier this year and this DVD is a great reminder of a fabulous night. Michael is one of the UK's best performers with an unmatchable voice, a wonderful personality and a classy stage presence. You can't go wrong if you want to give this DVD as a Christmas gift to any Michael Ball fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Both Sides Now - Live Tour 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
michael ball is one of my favourites i like all his work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars michael ball both sides now dvd, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Both Sides Now - Live Tour 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
good as Always, I watched it over and over again, good singer, great show, looking forward to the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Both Sides Now - Live Tour 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
This was on my wish list for Christmas but Santa didn't bring it. So I decided to treat myself and I am so glad, I watched the DVD quite a few times and really have enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love michael ball, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Both Sides Now - Live Tour 2013 [DVD] (DVD)
have all michaels cds and dvds and once again his lastest one is fab. Hubby and i are big fans and have seen michael loads of times, could'nt get to his last tour but felt like we were right there! love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Michael Ball: Both Sides Now - Live Tour 2013 [DVD]
10.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews