Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy to use
Really good value, gives a lovely curl in just 10 minute that holds all evening. The two heat settings are great as rollers don't get too hot if you have fine hair .
Published 6 months ago by Ruth holmes

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I have lots of fine hair in a layered mid length style
I think that for £20 these would be worth buying but not for more ( I paid £30 at the time).

I've lost count of the number of heated roller sets I've purchased over time, on each occasion being lured in my the promise of a style that lasts. I have lots of fine hair in a layered mid length style.

I don't like the lid of these rollers which I have to...
Published 3 months ago by Melanie Campbell


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy to use, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Thermo-Ceramic Rollers (Personal Care)
Really good value, gives a lovely curl in just 10 minute that holds all evening. The two heat settings are great as rollers don't get too hot if you have fine hair .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars saw it on 'this morning', 20 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Thermo-Ceramic Rollers (Personal Care)
looked on amazon and bought it for half the price it is in boots, very pleased and you don't need to buy any extra roller clips as you get LOADS it just doesn't show you in the picture. I would recommend buying a heat proof mat though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Thermo-Ceramic Rollers (Personal Care)
work perfect arrived quick wonderfull things thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy it!, 31 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Thermo-Ceramic Rollers (Personal Care)
Orderd this yesterday and came today I'd watched tutorials online for ages and decided to order there so worth the money and make so much better curls than a curling tong and Take litrley mins highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hair rollers, 28 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Thermo-Ceramic Rollers (Personal Care)
Smart new rollers and plenty of clips, good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Thermo-Ceramic Rollers (Personal Care)
Great item! Works very well - I found a great tutorial on youtube which showed me exactly how to use them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I have lots of fine hair in a layered mid length style, 7 Aug 2014
By 
Melanie Campbell - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Thermo-Ceramic Rollers (Personal Care)
I think that for £20 these would be worth buying but not for more ( I paid £30 at the time).

I've lost count of the number of heated roller sets I've purchased over time, on each occasion being lured in my the promise of a style that lasts. I have lots of fine hair in a layered mid length style.

I don't like the lid of these rollers which I have to force open and which makes a horrible cracking sound in the process (this could of course be a fault particular to the set I bought). I think they take quite a long time to heat up but I don't find them too hot to handle. My style of hair is blunt cut at the ends which makes putting the rollers in much easier however I do find I get a more satisfactory result using end papers as well.

I like the combs much better than the clips (everyone has their own preference) but as per usual there weren't enough combs provided so I paid for more ordered direct from the manufacturer.

The rollers are heavy so I find they drag the hair down at the roots no matter which fixings you choose and this alters the look of the final result. Even leaving them in until they are stone cold, I find the finished result only lasts a matter of hours in my hair before falling flat. I can counteract this by using a styling product on my hair, but in doing so I can't afford to make a single mistake with even one of the rollers otherwise it can't be undone without either ironing out or washing my hair again.

No matter whether the slight curl falls flat it does achieve volume in my hair but it takes a lot of effort to achieve.

For people with a lighter head of fine hair I'm sure they'd achieve good results. Equally for someone with wiry hair I think these rollers would work well. For mine they're tolerable but definitely not worth £30.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You will not be disappointed, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Thermo-Ceramic Rollers (Personal Care)
Works well,Heats fast,Very cute and compact size compared to rollers owned in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Thermo-Ceramic Rollers (Personal Care)
Brilliant, great value and does just what it says on the tin. Lots of clips and pins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heated Rollers, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Thermo-Ceramic Rollers (Personal Care)
Came quickly and well packaged. Very pleased with the rollers. they work well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BaByliss Thermo-Ceramic Rollers
£27.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews