Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best find in years!
I wish I found these lights years ago! (I bought two). So useful for night trips to the bathroom! If you want them to stay on for more than 10 seconds, you only have to move slightly, no need to wave your arms about! They detect movement easily but won't come on if you have turned the light on or in daylight which is great as you don't need to switch them off in the...
Published 8 months ago by M B

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
Not as bright as the pictures would have you believe. OK for the likes of a cupboard but no where near bright enough to illuminate a room or hallway like the pictures indicate.
Published 8 months ago by Steven Burns


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best find in years!, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantek 8 LED Automatic Motion-sensing Night Light - Battery Powered Hallway Light with a built in Motion and automatic light Sensor
I wish I found these lights years ago! (I bought two). So useful for night trips to the bathroom! If you want them to stay on for more than 10 seconds, you only have to move slightly, no need to wave your arms about! They detect movement easily but won't come on if you have turned the light on or in daylight which is great as you don't need to switch them off in the daytime.
I didn't use the screws provided as my walls are stud walls, I just used one thin picture hanging nail per light, they are hanging quite safely but will come off easily to change the batteries or if I decide to alter their position. They give quite a bright light but as long as you don't hang them at eye-level, the light isn't so bright it will hurt your eyes when you're half-asleep! They look very stylish too and I will be buying some more as I can think of many places I can use them. My adult son is also interested and asked me to make a note of how long the batteries last as he is thinking of buying some (I am using rechargeable batteries).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Nov 2013
By 
Tony Fisher (Bearsted, Kent UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantek 8 LED Automatic Motion-sensing Night Light - Battery Powered Hallway Light with a built in Motion and automatic light Sensor
This is a first class bit of kit. I spent a lot of time researching other products and none of them had specifications as good.
Under my kitchen worktop is a corner cupboard which gets next to no light. It used to be a real chore for us trying to find things in the dusk. It took about five minutes to fix up this light and it works perfectly. As soon as I put my hand in the cupboard, it lights up and we can find everything easily. When I shut the cupboard door, the light goes out in less than ten seconds. My wife thinks I am a genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little light, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantek 8 LED Automatic Motion-sensing Night Light - Battery Powered Hallway Light with a built in Motion and automatic light Sensor
My bathroom is windowless, so turning full light and fan on every time is wasteful..plus noisy at night. Installed this in an area where it will only sense movement when actually in the bathroom and it works great so far. just walk in and hey-presto "light"... it provides enough light to use the toilet etc. Only just got it, so not sure how long the batteries will last, but well pleased with it so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased - great light output, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantek 8 LED Automatic Motion-sensing Night Light - Battery Powered Hallway Light with a built in Motion and automatic light Sensor
Bought two of these for use in garage with no power. Was a little dubious that battery power from such a small device would be capable of giving enough light out but they work great. I can now see what I'm doing at night instead of fumbling blindly in the dark to try and find something. Great little product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantek 8 LED Automatic Motion-sensing Night Light - Battery Powered Hallway Light with a built in Motion and automatic light Sensor
put this in my porch to light up on entering and exiting and it does an excellent job with plenty of light for the correct duration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, 5 Nov 2013
By 
Systems (United Kindom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantek 8 LED Automatic Motion-sensing Night Light - Battery Powered Hallway Light with a built in Motion and automatic light Sensor
Bought this for a large dog kennel which is the rural residence of our two free range rabbits! However it was too bright for them so I use it in the house instead. Very good build, works flawlessly so far and about right for the price. I use rechargeable batteries so no further expense necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantek 8 LED Automatic Motion-sensing Night Light - Battery Powered Hallway Light with a built in Motion and automatic light Sensor
Wanted something to go in the stairwell to my lower floor. Works brilliantly, gives plenty of light and picks up movement every time. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 14 Dec 2013
By 
Steven Burns - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantek 8 LED Automatic Motion-sensing Night Light - Battery Powered Hallway Light with a built in Motion and automatic light Sensor
Not as bright as the pictures would have you believe. OK for the likes of a cupboard but no where near bright enough to illuminate a room or hallway like the pictures indicate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantek 8 LED Automatic Motion-sensing Night Light - Battery Powered Hallway Light with a built in Motion and automatic light Sensor
This item arrived promptly. I fitted batteries easily. Put it in the dark area that needed a light and bingo! It comes on as promised when movement is sensed. I'm thinking of buying another one for my under stairs cupboard. Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant to start with, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantek 8 LED Automatic Motion-sensing Night Light - Battery Powered Hallway Light with a built in Motion and automatic light Sensor
Had this light for about three months now but it has only worked properly for two months. It was just what I was looking for for those night time visits to the loo and worked perfectly at first. After two months the sensor stopped working and had to be switched on and off manually which defeats the object. Have to look for something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews