Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kate The Biography was informative
This book was a classic one which I could not put down. I wanted to finish reading this book, but I didn't want it to end. A lovely book about a lovely young lady
Published 18 months ago by Cheryl Hopkinson

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Standard stuff
Mundane and mostly lifted from tabloid stories, this is run of the mill and offers no insight into Kate herself, apart from the usual trivia. Save your money unless you're a die hard Kate fan.
Published 19 months ago by C J WESTWOOD


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Standard stuff, 22 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
Mundane and mostly lifted from tabloid stories, this is run of the mill and offers no insight into Kate herself, apart from the usual trivia. Save your money unless you're a die hard Kate fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre read. Millie Maxwell, Port Elizabeth, South Africa., 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
First half started off being interesting enough re Kate's background and upbringing. However, from then on it became a bit boring, giving details of functions she attended and what she was wearing, etc. Just did not hold my attention and did not finish it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new, written by a 'Hello' Journalist and it shows, 9 Aug. 2013
By 
Amber (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kate: The Biography (Hardcover)
I have absolutely no problem with the Duchess of Cambridge and read this as her staff have been immensley kind in sending one of my god children letters etc.

The author is as far as I can recall a Hello Journalist and that is very much the style in which this book is written. Which is not a criticisim just my opinion. Nothing new in the prose and indeed a few contradictions with other authors but not even a photograph that I haven't seen before. The five year old god daughter makes me see every photograph, read every item she finds in the paper.

A nice book but not especially interesting for anyone who reads the newspapers, magazines etc in the UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit predictable, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
This book is interesting for the first couple of chapters, but then becomes repetitive and boring. I think this is a common fault of biographies as they are not written by the person concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Forgettable, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
No new information or details that we haven't read in the tabloids already. Written from a completely biased point of view where the royal family can do no wrong. The author skates over any issue that shows the royals in a less than flattering light but spares no expense on wardrobe details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kate The Biography was informative, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
This book was a classic one which I could not put down. I wanted to finish reading this book, but I didn't want it to end. A lovely book about a lovely young lady
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK, but no new information here., 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate: The Biography (Hardcover)
As someone else has already noted, this book contains information from other biographies about Kate. I suppose it's OK in as far as it correlates most of the information in the public 'forum' about Kate to date. The author has not managed to unearth any new information, which is a pity. She even quotes what other authors have written about Kate! There are some factual inaccuracies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
loved this book x thrilling insight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting reading. A bit too formal sometimes but fun as well. Good to read if you like the royals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kate the future queen, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kate: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading about Kate in her earlier days, how she met up with William and her life leading up to her marriage. A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kate: The Biography
Kate: The Biography by Marcia Moody
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews