Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uni disco
If you around the age of 40, the soundtrack is an absolute gold mine. Probably have most of the tracks somewhere else but having seen the film, had to have it.
Published 11 months ago by Sp Meredith

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars songs missing
please note this is for the import version
10 tracks missing from this version all the best songs too
please make sure you dont cock up like me and buy this rip off US version
the proper UK version i give 5 stars
Published 7 months ago by P. D. Gregory


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Musical conglomeration of fun, 25 Jan 2014
By 
Kimberly (Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End (Audio CD)
Music and clip content is enjoyable, terrific and from a diverse set of genres ~ fun to listen to while driving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great soundtrack to the film, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End (Audio CD)
Bought this for my girlfriend at Xmas and she totally loves it! We thought the film and accompanying music brilliant so just had to buy it! Order processed smoothly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good CD, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End (Audio CD)
If you've seen the film and loved the music then, hey - you'll buy the album. A collection of 90's (I believe) music from various genres, interspersed with quotes from the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music!, 21 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End (Audio CD)
A great soundtrack to a very funny film. If you enjoyed the film, then you'll enjoy this. Great music for the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good x, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End (Audio CD)
Great CD!Really reminds me of the film..makes you laugh again at the jokes.Loved the music takes me back..feeling v.happy whoo hoo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very very good, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End (Audio CD)
So if you're about the same age as the characters in the film (Very good film too) then this is fo you. Full of songs that put a big daft grin on your face & take you back to when you.................Anyway buy it you'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End (Audio CD)
Can't fault this soundtrack, brought back so many memories from the 90's. From the intro of Loaded onwards is a 90'sfest of great tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I can't wait, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End (Audio CD)
to own this set of tracks. So enjoyed the film, which I will purchase as soon as I am able, but the choice of songs was perfect for the film and a great set of memories from 20 years ago! OMG I can't believe the songs are so old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars songs missing, 19 Dec 2013
By 
P. D. Gregory - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End (Audio CD)
please note this is for the import version
10 tracks missing from this version all the best songs too
please make sure you dont cock up like me and buy this rip off US version
the proper UK version i give 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Darn, there goes my summer album, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Christopher Long "Phone Monkey" (Rugby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End (Audio CD)
I am a huge fan of the collaborations between Edgar Wright, Simon Pegg & Nick Frost. From Spaced onwards I have bought the DVD (and or Blu Ray) and quoted the hell out of it in polite conversation and always bought the soundtrack. Which have never let me down. Fast, funky tracks and classic dialogue and moments from the score. A great little capsule of the film or TV series. Until, sadly, now. Don't get me wrong. Love the film. World's End has to be one of my favourite films of the year. But the soundtrack lulls somewhere between a fairly decent compilation album and a flat let down. Such a shame. I was really looking forward to reliving Gary King's pub crawl from hell and instead it feels like all I got is an a tired stagger down memory lane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The World's End
The World's End by Steven Price (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews