Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Screen
I received this at the weekend, and it's amazing, the colours are so vibrant. It's not as big as I first thought it was going to be, but that is mainly down to the lack of height on the monitor. which it makes up with the width.

Regarding the UK plug, I was under a similar impression as the reviewer below. When you first open up the package bundled with the...
Published 4 months ago by uggy

versus
6 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No UK plug...?!
When I buy anything in the UK from a UK retailer I expect to be able to plug it in. Doesn't seem unreasonable to me.

This came with a European plug ONLY.

Terrible Amazon. Pay more tax and give me a UK plug on my electricals.
Published 4 months ago by Michael Knight


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Screen, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus MX299Q 29 inch Widescreen AH-IPS LED Multimedia Monitor (2560x1080, 5ms, DVI, DP, HDMI, Full Panoramic Visual and Audio, Asus SonicMaster Technology) (Accessory)
I received this at the weekend, and it's amazing, the colours are so vibrant. It's not as big as I first thought it was going to be, but that is mainly down to the lack of height on the monitor. which it makes up with the width.

Regarding the UK plug, I was under a similar impression as the reviewer below. When you first open up the package bundled with the rest of the cables (which there are a lot) is a European plug, however when I took off the first layer of packaging next to the monitor was a UK plug.

I am looking to get another one next month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just beautiful, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus MX299Q 29 inch Widescreen AH-IPS LED Multimedia Monitor (2560x1080, 5ms, DVI, DP, HDMI, Full Panoramic Visual and Audio, Asus SonicMaster Technology) (Accessory)
I really love this monitor. I am surprised that one customer reported that it does not come with a UK plug, this is wrong, it does. When you open the bag of leads I agree that a UK plug is not amongst the plethora of cables but if you delve deeper into the box you will eventually find a UK lead/plug wrapped separately. This monitor works beautifully with Lightroom, Perfect Suite and Topaz Labs which makes editing photographs a dream. Although I don't do any Video editing myself I have tested this monitor with various video editing suites and they all work perfectly. I have tried this monitor with various MMORPG games and once again they all work with panache. Oh, and if you are into DVDs then I would suggest watching them using "TotalMedia Theatre 6" software which can handle ultra wide monitors far better than any other program I own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible for films and games, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus MX299Q 29 inch Widescreen AH-IPS LED Multimedia Monitor (2560x1080, 5ms, DVI, DP, HDMI, Full Panoramic Visual and Audio, Asus SonicMaster Technology) (Accessory)
Movies are amazing on this, fully immersive without the black lines top and bottom. It would be like watching a film on a 35' tv ((roughly) which has aspect of 16:9).

As for gaming its also really good, gives you more of a surround feeling without having multiple monitors and bezels. Please note not all games support this but the ones that don't can be fixed with third party software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best monitor I have ever had so far and even ..., 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus MX299Q 29 inch Widescreen AH-IPS LED Multimedia Monitor (2560x1080, 5ms, DVI, DP, HDMI, Full Panoramic Visual and Audio, Asus SonicMaster Technology) (Accessory)
Best monitor I have ever had so far and even better I don't need to hook up any speakers to it, the sound quality is very impressive.

The resolution is excellent for a 29" ultra wide monitor, basically its 2 monitors in one, I have heard there is a 34" version coming soon but I personally would not go for it as it will be to wide.

I love this monitor so much I had to buy a second monitor and have gone for the 23" version as I still like to have 2 monitors.

Recommended this to anyone, it's well worth it and doesn't matter which size its is. it's an excellent model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus MX299Q 29 inch Widescreen AH-IPS LED Multimedia Monitor (2560x1080, 5ms, DVI, DP, HDMI, Full Panoramic Visual and Audio, Asus SonicMaster Technology) (Accessory)
The 21:9 takes a bit of getting used to but once the learning period is over this is a first class monitor.
Eagerly awaiting something bigger.....!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Tweet Deck, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus MX299Q 29 inch Widescreen AH-IPS LED Multimedia Monitor (2560x1080, 5ms, DVI, DP, HDMI, Full Panoramic Visual and Audio, Asus SonicMaster Technology) (Accessory)
Lovely wide monitor, perfect for what i use it for which is tweetdeck.

Lets you get a couple of extra columns across than a normal monitor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No UK plug...?!, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus MX299Q 29 inch Widescreen AH-IPS LED Multimedia Monitor (2560x1080, 5ms, DVI, DP, HDMI, Full Panoramic Visual and Audio, Asus SonicMaster Technology) (Accessory)
When I buy anything in the UK from a UK retailer I expect to be able to plug it in. Doesn't seem unreasonable to me.

This came with a European plug ONLY.

Terrible Amazon. Pay more tax and give me a UK plug on my electricals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews