Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to Microsoft Office
It has made leaflets, flyers, adding pictures to Facebook, etc. much easier although an expensive addition to the Office family.
Published 6 months ago by Jane O

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product's fine, but what a waste of packaging
So I paid 2.75 and waited three days to receive nothing more than a 25 digit product key? Yes, it was printed on a lovely card in a fancy little box, but really, this is a ridiculous waste of time, money and packaging. You still end up downloading the product, so either do the whole transaction online or give me the option to receive an installation disc. Not impressed.
Published 10 months ago by A. Read


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product's fine, but what a waste of packaging, 29 Aug 2013
By 
A. Read (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So I paid 2.75 and waited three days to receive nothing more than a 25 digit product key? Yes, it was printed on a lovely card in a fancy little box, but really, this is a ridiculous waste of time, money and packaging. You still end up downloading the product, so either do the whole transaction online or give me the option to receive an installation disc. Not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to Microsoft Office, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Publisher 2013 (1PC/1User) [Download] (Software Download)
It has made leaflets, flyers, adding pictures to Facebook, etc. much easier although an expensive addition to the Office family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 20 Nov 2013
By 
A. G. Heggie "Now bauld" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Publisher 2013 (1PC/1User) [Download] (Software Download)
It has all one needs, fairly easy to use, better than the competition. Printing is not so easy, making a book for instance is harder to work out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple answer, 11 Sep 2013
By 
Brian Cove (FELIXSTOWE, Suffolk, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Publisher 2013 (1PC/1User) [Download] (Software Download)
This did exactly what I wanted. I am mechanically an idiot and it was simple enough even for my inabilities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hope you have lots of time., 9 Jun 2013
By 
A. G. Heggie "Now bauld" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I should have asked for the cd, took about 5/6 hours to download, in fact the next morning my laptop asked me, "do you want to finish installing publisher" and this is quite a fast laptop. To be honest I don't see much difference from the previous version of Publisher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy download, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Publisher 2013 (1PC/1User) [Download] (Software Download)
downloaded straight away without any problems at all and I am not a computer whizz. this product was a better price than elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Publisher v Windows 8, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
despite several attempts I am still unable to download Publisher.
i wonder if anyone else has had the same problem?
How do I get my money back???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unable to load programme, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
after much time wasting the only way to download this prog was to accept complete office suite , after 30 days was asked to pay for whole download, there was no way of separating publisher alone. MS suggested looking at the way others had got over this problem
which seem to me a very poor way of dealing with customers . I did email amazon but because 30 days had elapsed it fell outside their terms of reference, I have therefore lost over 90. not very satisfactory situation for a good customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The new Publisher, 5 Oct 2013
By 
D. Avery "Combuff" (Southend-on-Sea, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The new version of Microsoft Publisher is a great addition to my Microsoft Office Ho0me and Student 2010 package. Its just a pity that Microsoft didn't include it in the original Box at a small extra cost. I am certain that many other home users like me would have benefitted from this additional option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I spent sometime trying to install this, wanted me to uninstall all my Office software & reinstall as 32 bit. The helpline was anything but helpful. Eventually managed to install but be very careful & don't buy if you are using 64 bit stuff aready
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews